We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
51
21
17
13
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
21
17
13
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent place to stay the hotel manager rooms are clean enjoyed my stay historic annapolis esa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night while attending the Maryland Seafood Festival. I arrived at 2 p.m. instead of 3 p.m. and was able to check in early. From there everything went downhill.

The gentleman at the desk informed me that I could not use a restroom in the lobby. I was checked into my room and left my bag. Upon returning from the festival I found that another guest had been checked into the same room. The person at the front desk, Terrence, reassigned the room, but refused to do anything more about it.

After all that, the room itself was subpar. Ripped carpet, no fixture on the light, scratched walls, brown water coming out of the shower. Overall recommendation look elsewhere!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Claire, we are sorry for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Your feedback has been discussed with the concerned team to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival was a bit chaotic... room assigned to us was not turned over yet... front end concierge ARIEL was more than accommodating. Had the room cleaned was we were out at function. In the morning it was discovered the air conditioner was faulty.... again... same concierge ARIEL immediately addressed and rectified. She is worth her weight in gold as her demeanor and customer service was OUTSTANDING.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 718tammya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Extended Stay America. We're glad we were able to resolve everything to your satisfaction, but we're sorry for the difficulties you had during your stay. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff and will be sure to share your compliments with the Ariel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed a little over a month at this location. The room itself is pretty decent for an extended stay. They are pet friendly and have designated areas for pets to use the bathroom. They only clean room once a week, but during our entire stay they cleaned our room maybe twice. All the other times they would either skip our room for no reason, or according to their front desk staff “the housekeeper quit right before getting to your room”. The front desk apologized every time, but never contacted a manager to tell them or anything. Our neighbors next to us would argue just about every night and we could hear everything. Very thin walls! There was also a drunk lady walking around almost every night screaming and yelling at nothing. Overall our experience was average!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kleanheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for difficulties with the housekeeping team. Procedures have been reviewed with the team to ensure we better serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope we will have another chance to provide you with a much-deserved experience the next time you visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

When we arrived, they let us know they gave our room away and were overbooked. We booked this room a month in advance specifically to get a suite for our child and another child travelling with us to stay together, so we were extremely disappointed. They said they could put us in separate, but not adjoining, rooms, which we accepted as it was late Sunday night, we had travelled most of the day, and we had lacrosse games the next day. They then gave us a smoking room, and when we complained, they said the room was not smoking, but it smelled like smoke and was obvious it had been smoked in. After some more complaining, they relocated us to different, but still not adjoining, rooms. In the middle of the night, they gave a new key to someone else for one of our rooms and someone tried to get in to one of the rooms which scared my wife. We asked about this and they admitted they gave a new key to one of our rooms to a guest that arrived in the middle of the night. The rooms are old, the breakfast is shabby, and the lady at the front desk seemed nice and apologetic but she was not able to accommodate the room we booked and paid for, and this was a bad experience. I recommend considering other options before this hotel in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mayhems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We apologize that you experienced so many difficulties while you were here. It is disappointing to know we couldn't deliver you with a perfect stay. Your comments are important to us, so they have been discussed with the concerned individuals' in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We arrived at around 9:45 pm just as the woman at the front desk disappeared to "take care of a room". She did not return till over a half an hour later. It appeared as though there were only two people working at this time of night.

The toilet in our room was disgusting. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, and there was soap scum in the shower, which did not drain. One of the bedside lamps did not turn on. We only had one towel for the two of us and asking for 2 more was too much for housekeeping to deal with. And to top off a craptastic stay, the fire alarm went off at 3:00am. I will never stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you encountered is not acceptable, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews