We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”
Review of Restaurant 1868

Restaurant 1868
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Casual, cafeteria-style eatery serving authentic Cajun favorites and other South Louisiana foods – all flavored with TABASCO® Brand products. *Gluten free options available *Vegan options available
Restaurant details
Description: Casual, cafeteria-style eatery serving authentic Cajun favorites and other South Louisiana foods – all flavored with TABASCO® Brand products. *Gluten free options available *Vegan options available
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I & DH had the Crayfish nachos ($9) and DD 11 had a corn dog & chips ($5). The have fountain drinks for $3.00.
On the nachos you two heaping spoonfuls of their crayfish sauce over nachos from individual plastic bags and that horrible yellow cheese you get everywhere. DH had peppers and sour cream with his. The best part was trying the different Tabasco products that was on the table.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Boobearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good food at good prices. It's caffeteria style dining. There's indoor as well as outdoor seating. I love the décor. If you go away hungry, it's your own fault.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank comanche12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch on my way from NOLA to Dallas (had some time to kill).

Cafeteria style service, but really good.

I had the CAJUN PIROGUE SAMPLER, very good.

Expect to spend $12-15 each for a meal.

Beer is available.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Danangeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Visited Tabasco Factory and then decided to eat at 1868 Restaurant. We thought food was delicious, reasonably priced and choice of chipotle dressing on salad was awesome. The people who worked in the restaurant were so friendly, professional and patient.
We visited on Memorial Day weekend and were moved that a special table was set up honoring those who served our great country.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoyUsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Had lunch after touring factory. Ordered the sampler of red beans and rice and crawfish etoufee. Both were excellent. Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank robinsp1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 1868 also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant 1868? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing