We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Forever Yogurt

Forever Yogurt
Ranked #1 of 42 Dessert in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Forever Yogurt is anything but a typical ice cream or yogurt shop. The moment you walk into the store you can see the difference with customers simply saying “wow” at the abundance of flavors and premium toppings that you serve yourself to create your own fun experience that is equally as delicious. There are many selections that we specially label that are certified dairy free, sugar free, gluten free, vegan, and even chalav yisrael. This makes Forever Yogurt the perfect spot for families or groups because there is always a flavor and topping combination for anybody with special dietary needs. Fun Facts: our wooden tables were from bowling lanes in New York and our wood paneling is also recycled from NY office buildings. Come see for yourself! Open every day of the year, you can treat yourself to a new combination daily. Also serving Panamanian coffee, in-house cold brew, frappes, smoothies, and our new cookie dough bar. Certified kosher. Friendly staff. AC, WIFI, and clean.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

By the time you walk around to enjoy the sights in Casco Viejo you come across the entrance of the Fort, Here is a refreshing treat that seems to be always busy when I go . Judy the entrepreneur as 2 locations ( Coste Este) very well run and maintained Staff is well trained to enhance the experience

Thank rwoods658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187globetrotter, Owner at Forever Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Rwoods658,

I appreciate your kind words about your visits to Forever Yogurt. I hope that with each visit you find something new to try or a different combination of yogurt and toppings to make your edible art in a cup. The hands down favorite topping these days is fudge crunch. Hard to believe anything could be more demanded than Nutella but it is! You can always ask the staff for what they recommend as best combos. Thank you! Judy and the FY Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

We came here spontaneously on a hot afternoon and we were so surprised - the quality/texture/flavor of the yogurt is unlike any frozen yogurt I've ever had anywhere in the world. The toppings were surprisingly of very high-quality/gourmet quality, again, very surprised for a yogurt place. The service was excellent, the shop was very clean and organized. I also had a quick coffee and was pleasantly surprised, higher quality than any other coffee we've had in Panama.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187globetrotter, Owner at Forever Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your delightful review of Forever Yogurt and that we far exceeded your expectations! We love to surprise with new flavors and new toppings regularly but always consistently excellent quality. While we import our yogurt from the USA, staff does get creative and adds real ingredients. If you try Nutella and say it tastes just like Nutella, it is because it is! Same with banana--fresh ripe bananas. Or Snickers, Baby Ruth, Fruity Pebbles, Reese's Peanut Butter, cinnamon donuts--all made with the actual ingredient created by our amazing team members that have all become chefs to create magic in flavor combinations, while at the same time making sure the store itself is spotless clean and our toppings are always perfectly filled and spoons lined up straight like musicians in a marching band.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Unique offerings; small but comfortable corner 'storefront'; very hospitable staff! Good stop during our walking tour of Old Panama City.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brucbarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187globetrotter, Owner at Forever Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Brucbarch,

Your kind review is appreciated. We do take pride in our wide assortment of unique toppings, with many not found anywhere else in Panama, let alone most Frozen Yogurt shops, even in the United States or Canada. Our all natural cookie crumbs are baked fresh for us by a New York bakery that specializes in making these delicious crumbs. The rainbow striped cookies also are a New York favorite. In our wall dispenser, we have an assortment from a specialty chocolatier. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Glad Forever Yogurt was a part of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

No complaints, good choice of yoghurts, good service, interior well designed. Would go again next time in Panama.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187globetrotter, Owner at Forever Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and certainly hope that you visit Panama and Forever Yogurt again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Wow over price like crazy. Not worth the money spend. For 8.43 oz of yogurt with little toppings, plus the lady that was there customer service was not good at all. Your better off buying at McDonald's a cookies and cream shake cost less and you get more.

Thank Erick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187globetrotter, Owner at Forever Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Erick G- It is disappointing to learn when someone doesn't appreciate the quality of the products served at Forever Yogurt and compares real yogurt and a massive assortment of rather expensive toppings from walnuts, cashews, almonds, kitkat, nutella, speciality chocolates, fresh cut fruit, Monin natural fruit purees, Reese's peanut butter cups, butter finger, natural cookie crumbs from a bakery in New York, and many others and compares the price of this to a fast food milkshake laden with artificial ingredients. However, the issue seems to be quantity of the portion size rather than the price itself that caused your sticker shock at the scale. You served yourself more than 8.5 ounces of yogurt and toppings, which is at a price of 89 cents per ounce,. A typical small ice cream parlor portion is 3.5-4.0 ounces and would cost between $3.50-$4.00. You took more than double that amount and paid only $7.67. So without considering the quality of the product and the huge variety of costly toppings you can add into your cup, the price charged is actually less than the local ice cream parlor. We do have considerable signage designed to help guide customers about portion size and also offer three different size cups and dividers to do so. If you take a 16- ounce cup and fill it half way, it won't look like there is very much in the cup, but there is. We hope this helps you to better understand the incredible value at Forever Yogurt aside from the fun choosing as you wish of any mix of yogurt and toppings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forever Yogurt also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Forever Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing