We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
135
115
41
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
115
41
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de ville the financial district internet worked well junior suite rooms are large comfortable bed business center high rise free breakfast fresh fruit old city central location taxi panama driver beirut calle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel is centrally located and the staff was helpful. I was allowed to check in 2 hours early and the guy working at night was really good and had a lot of information. My room was large and pretty quiet, the bed was really comfortable, and there were good cable channels. A few negatives - The room description listed a washer/dryer and bathrobes. I didn't have either. The wifi is open (not secure). Also, the hotel seems a little old. Overall my stay was good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nkahootsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Smells bad. Not very clean. Old (not characrerwise). Several broken things in the room ( tv, curtains, torn sheets).Breakfast is not impressive. Staff a bit aloof. There are way better options in town for the same price. I won't be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Icegabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was fully booked when we arrived despite that fact we booked in advance and paid in full.

The system on TripAdvisor did not reflect this and allowed us to book and pay. We missed an event we planned on attending because we had to book a new hotel. Terrible service. Will never book anything through TripAdvisor again.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Hadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Good location, 20 min from the airport and close to many amenities. Uber will take you anywhere in the ciy. The rooms are large and clean, good/hot water pressure. All the furniture are vintage and the bedding super clean and comfortable. Wifi works perfectly with strong signal. Breakfast is basic but decent with fresh fruit, juice, coffee and breads. The front desk people are really nice and helpful. They even helped me call (cash) uber when I lost my wallet earlier in the day (not in the hotel). I just wish the carpet were replaced to get rid of the old musty smell.

I hear people complain, but what do you expect, the rates are very reasonable. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RunnCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I live 5 hours from the airport and I return on a red eye flight. I requested an early checkin and when I arrived at 330am, I had no issues. However, we were in a ground floor room with no view and had to skip breakfast until the next morning which would have been our first night. Loved the atmosphere, staff was very nice and helpful, the breakfast was typical Panamanian with lots of fruit and an option for eggs cooked to order. We enjoyed ourselves and stayed an extra night because that bed was everything!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ifatyowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews