We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo for my wife and I - retired couple.”
Your beautiful home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beautiful home!
Foyer King size bed with memory foam mattress pillow top for a good night sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Your beautiful home!
Foyer
King size bed with memory foam mattress pillow top for a good night sleep
One of the toucans that roams around the condominium...seen outside your bedroom window;-)
Oversize bathroom with double sink
Reading nook & view onto the design granite counter top
The AWESOME view from the living, dining and kitchen windows!
Very well equipped kitchen
View to the living-rooom
Decorated niche in the Living-Room
Cozy living room with comfy sofa!
Reflexions from the Living-Room mirror
Lush vegetation surrounding the condo with floor to ceiling windows for an outside feel
Top floor terrace with breathtaking views!
Side view to the Bridge of the Americas and the entrance of the Panama Canal
Exterior of the Condominium with it's beautiful bougainvillea
3 minutes walk to the first restaurants
Your own cruiser beach bicycles!
The palm lined Causeway steps away from your condo!
One of the many marinas at the Amador
One of the restaurants on the islands at the Causeway
Bridge of the Americas
Ships entering the Panama Canal
Beautiful sunset from the Causeway
Tranquility!
Yachts & view to down-town
The famous Biodiversity Museum from renown architect Frank Ghery...15 minutes walk away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Panama City, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great condo for my wife and I - retired couple.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Condo in Amador at start of causeway. Easy walk to BioMusem and good walk to end of causeway. Everything worked well in apartment and great to have washer and dryer. Very safe building with security guard although neighborhood is very safe. Only negative was limited restaraunts within walking distance - do NOT go to TGI Friday's.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
I agree there could be more restaurants in walking distance however within 5 min taxi drive you have 3 little islands at the end of the Causeway with a myriad of restaurant choices all with breathtaking views...to the city, the entrance of the Canal where you can observe the ships waiting in line for their cross of the world famous Canal...as well as the million dollars yacht in the various marinas.
Guests choose this neighborhood for the views, the beautiful Causeway which was just reopened a month ago with more lanes, entertainment and beautiful landscaping making it a prime location for escaping the busy, congested city which is only 10 minutes away;-)

We are happy we could contribute in your lovely vacation and are looking forward to welcoming our next guests...maybe you...reading this review!

Saludos! Patty & Rudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeloT...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Believe it!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Please read my lengthier review on VRBO for this property. There is a reason "Patty's Casitas" are top rated. My wife and adult son stayed here for a week. It was our first time in Central America. The condo is first class. Patty and Rudy were so nice and helpful, we really settled in quickly to enjoy the local culture. (They had a driver meet us at the airport for a very reasonable fee who took us to meet them at the condo). Looking back, I can't believe the amount of things we did and the number of places we went in only a week. There is so much to do and see that is within about 15 minutes by taxi, which, by the way, are really fun and interesting. The taxi drivers worked hard to get us where we wanted to go. Getting over the language barrier for us "English speakers" was actually fun because the drivers seem so happy and anxious to understand. Most spoke at least a few words of English.
The best part of the week was the two days we spent with Rudy, traveling around the country on tours that took us from the areas of new and modern wealth to the poorest and most ancient cultures. The country is very interesting with a rich history that Rudy understands and explains in a very personal way. ( and for those who are concerned, we brought bug spray, but we encountered NO mosquitoes, even in the jungle) Patty and Rudy are the most wonderful and hard working people. We were among the many beneficiaries of their efforts. We strongly recommend staying with them in order to have a great visit to Panama. We will definitely contact them for our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as advertised, and better than expected. Patty is easy to talk to and very accommodating.
Liked least: some traffic noise at night
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High Rise Luxury in Panama City”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
After over a week on a sailboat, we checked into the Amador Causeway apartment - immediate feeling of being pampered. Beautifully decorated and a gorgeous city view, we felt spoiled. We rode bikes, provided by Patty, down the causeway. We went to the Museum, within walking distance. We were so tired we picked up food at TGIF and ate in the apartment. We happened to be there over New Years and got to watch some of the spectacular fireworks out our windows. Patty was so flexible with our time at the apartment, she had another couple that had to cancel and worked with us and our time schedule. She works hard to make your stay perfect. We also spent a day with her husband Rudy, on one of his tours and explored a native village. We walked with the medicine man, ate the most delicious fresh fish and watched the natives dance - so delightful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cruiser bikes to ride along the causeway watching the ships heading down the Panama Canal.
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
West Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the greatest experience!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first planned vacation outside the USA and I was so impressed with all the contact and information I received from Patty prior to my decision to rent. What an outstanding property! Well stocked with basics and every appliance you would need. The condo was absolutely beautiful and very luxurious. Taxis were inexpensive and we were able to get around easily. Ater a day out, had dinner at the Balboa Yacht club which was an easy and safe walk (food was delicious) and then relaxed at the condo. Prior to leaving we inquired about a long term rental. Patty and her husband Rudy (who also is a tour guide) were the greatest and most helpful. The view was amazing, quiet neighborhood. Sometimes I would just sit and stare out the window in amazement. Also recommend the tours by Rudy, we went to zip line thru the rain forest and the Embera Indian village which were also excellent. Its all wrapped up in one package! The condo and tours, doesnt get any easier or better than that! Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease in booking, Patty and her husband Rudy were always available to help with recommendations and questions.
Liked least: I can honestly say I didnt have even the slightest problem with anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzman-Ta...
Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
“A great place to stay -- all expectations met!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I spent a week at this apartment rental in June, and we were not disappointed. We found everything to be as advertised. The building is well-maintained and secure; the apartment clean, attractively decorated, and well-outfitted with all the amenities. Patty met us and took the time to go over everything with us and answer all our questions. She responded very promptly to any follow-up questions we posed and contacted us well in advance to make suitable arrangements for the closing at the end of the week. We opted to eschew taxis so we would have the experience of taking the public transit. With bus stops a short walk away, this proved easy, fun, interesting, and very economical! We definitely recommend this apartment to other visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very attractive, clean, and generously stocked with basic supplies.
Liked least: We found the bikes awkward and therefore didn't end up using them. Also the building has no pool or proper gym.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing