We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tours”

Joe Brown Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75,00*
and up
Transfer to Carti, San Blas from Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a tourism agency, 100% from San Blas Islands, Panama. We have staff who have over 5 years experience in the tourism area and we are the only agency with a guide certified by the Tourism Authority of Panama and the Guna General Congress. We offer Day Tours to San Blas Islands , recommended for those executives or people who have a short time in Panama.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Their Sun Blas tour was initially a little disorganised. They pocket us up from the hotel with a driver who woke no English at all.

The road to the coast over the road to the mountains is EXTREMELY potholed and is slow. For those who are susceptible to motion sickness , you may need to stop a few times.

The Native Indian guides taking you or to the islands are great but their English is very limited.

Great day though, and if you leave any valuables in the car at the end of the tour their staff are superb at handing them back to your hotel

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PierQ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis R, Owner at Joe Brown Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you Mr. Pier, before all, our excuse for the misunderstanding. We really enjoyed the day and we have learned more about you.

San Blas Islands are a paradisac place that is protected by Guna People since centuries. We have very limited resources and this don't low our energy to show our culture and cynergy.

We hope you come back soon and have a better experience with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 2 reviews
"the san blas islands"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
"elvis"
in 4 reviews
"kuna"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling"
in 2 reviews
"jungle"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 4 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
"panama"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis R, Propietario at Joe Brown Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis R, Propietario at Joe Brown Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Beautiful beaches with great tour guide. The catch of the day was delicious and the snorkeling was well worth it. Def a destination next time I visit panama

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yungdymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis R, Propietario at Joe Brown Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are very lucky to know you and we had a good day despite the weather forecast said we were going to have a rainy day. For this reason people loves San Blas because when the city is raining in San Blas we have a summer time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Can't thank Joe Brown adventures enough.By far one of the special days we had in Panama, the tour , the organization of all, paying attention to details, being so patience and sharing knowledge.All was beautiful! Thank you from all our heartsTali

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tali130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis R, Propietario at Joe Brown Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your comment, we are really happy too for serve you. Remember, you are part of our family in San Blas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Brown Adventures also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Joe Brown Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing