We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
463
122
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
122
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santo domingo shopping mall included breakfast is movie theater business and pleasure sitting area nice mall business traveler perfect stay excellent location nice pool area recommend this hotel walking distance beautiful hotel the hotel staff rooms are large taxi service
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Great and safe place to stay. The hotel is very well located in a good neighbourhood of Managua. The hotel is very modern and new and you have many choices to go as you have the shopping mall walking distance ( two blocks) in the same complex so its all closed in and safe. Breakfast is great for the healthy and not. If you are a fitness freak they have a gym and swimming pool and if you prefr something with more peole and options in the mall you have a franchise gym BE FIT. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mobile628055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your time in giving us your wonderful review about our hotel.

We appreciate your recommendation through this platform that is visited by many travelers.

We love to know that you enjoyed our breakfast every day, it is one of the best services that we have.

We hope you visit us soon again.

Hopefully we can see you soon!

Joel Flores
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. I really love the fact that the rooms are large, beds are comfortable, staff is kind and speak English, the breakfast is amazing, and the location cannot be beat. You can walk directly across a walkway to the galleria smile and enjoy a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. We usually go there when we are having our car work done because we don’t need a vehicle because everything is so close and within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Stacy S

Thank you very much for your review of your most recent visit to our hotel.

We love to know that you always choose us as your hotel during your visit to the city, and that we always offer you a wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you feel very safe in our hotel and around.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Joel Flores
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This hotel is very clean, the people are very friendly. The room are very clear and very spacious. I love the breakfast on this hotel, good fresh fruits, great variety of food on the breakfast. the hotel is very central of everything.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Raimen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Raimen D

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on your most recent visit to our hotel.

We love to know that you enjoyed our breakfast every day we try to improve it for each of our guests.

Hopefully we can see you soon.

Best regards.

Joel Flores
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Breakfast is great at this hotel. Loved their homemade yogurt and natural fruit juices. Complimentary shampoo and conditioner is good quality. Definitely recommend it. I forgot my toothpaste and they supplied one for free.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Trail257262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Trail257262

We love knowing that we gave you a wonderful stay.

knowing that you enjoyed our breakfast we are glad to know that we are able to provide everything you need to make your stay a very pleasant experience.

Hopefully we can see you soon.

Joel Flores
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I booked a room at for two adults and one child for a certain price and when we arrived at the Hyatt I was charged extra $23.00 dollars for each extra person.
Then the next day I called a friend over so he could come and visit me and hang out at the pool for a bit, so when he got to the hotel some dude that works there asked my friend for his identification and wanted to charge me for having him over for a swim.
As for the room it reminded me more of a Holiday Inn Express.
As for the location it is located behind a mall and at night it is very noisy because of the loud music everywhere.
In conclusion I give this place 1/2 a star, not even 1 star.
because of their hidden charges and noisy location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Nikka R

Thank you very much for your time in letting us know your comments in reference to your most recent visit to our hotel.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that you presented during your stay. let me explain you that when a child is over 12 years of age, the additional charge per person applies for $ 20 plus taxes.

One of our policies also, each person entering the hotel must be identified with the goal of the safety of all our guests. And the pool rules is exclusive for guest registered at the hotel.

If you think that we are like a Holiday Inn Express, it is because we are the express category of hyatt hotels and we are of select services.

We apologize if you consider that we have hidden charges, but we always inform our guests when there is something that is not included in the rate before arriving at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Joel Flores
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews