We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
314
45
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
45
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last night residential area rental car airport pickup air conditioning hot water home away from home manfred piramide ramses driver nicaragua flight huembes atm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We only had time to stay on our arrival night but were overwhelmed by our lovely huge room, balcony, breakfast and host. Manfred couldn’t have been any nicer and waking here was the perfect start to our trip. Manfred also arranged an airport pickup and then driver was also really friendly and knowledgable, if you’re spending your first night here after flying I would strongly advise you arrange a pickup through Manfred. The breakfast was delicious and Manfred was extreemly helpful answering all my dullard questions about our ongoing itinerary and even drove us to an ATM and put us on the correct local bus to Masatepe in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanWappat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We booked our room last minute as we didn't want to spend another $200 at the Hilton for a one-night stay before our early morning flight back home to the US. La Pyramide was a perfect find. Manfred, the owner, was like a long-lost family member. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. When we arrived he accompanied my husband to return the rental car. He volunteered to drive us to dinner but we decided to order in and he helped us arrange delivery. He also arranged for a taxi to pick us up and transport us to the airport for our 6:00 am flight. This property is located in a residential area of Managua and only a couple of minutes from the Hilton. Had we known of this place before we arrived in Managua the previous week, we would have stayed here instead of the Hilton. Know that this is not a luxury property--it is a homey, safe, comfortable place to stay where you will be welcomed like family. Manfred and his staff were extremely hospitable. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellywS622IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Manfred, the owner goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable. My friend who was meeting me had car trouble so we had to stay another night. Manfred not only accommodated us but he brought us to the old town center last night so we could enjoy dinner there. Our room is comfortable clean and quiet. There is a lovely veranda which overlooks the garden. Meals are delicious. Would highly recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 607helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here our first and last nights in Nicaragua and highly recommend it. It really is a pyramid shaped hotel! We were grateful for the airport pickup and delivery that the owner Manfred arranged. Manfred is a great host - very kind, attentive, and caring. He went out of his way to ensure we saw a few special sights in Managua. The location is great, in what felt like a very safe part of the city with restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast on the upstairs terrace was tasty and pleasant, looking out over the neighborhood with a nice breeze. Our room was very clean with good AC, the bathroom was spacious, the linens were nice. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at la Pyrámide. We had the honeymoon suite. The room was spacious and clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was really helpful and polite. Manfred shared a lot of his knowledge about Nicaragua and helped to arrange further travel. The atmosphere there is like a little paradise. The area is safe. A home away from home.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews