We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Excellent suite fully equipped with kitchen and sitting area and a door to the bedroom. Safe parking in a nice neighborhood. The price is fair and represents a good value. I will definitely stay again.

Room tip: Simply decide if you will need a room or a suite with a kitchen area. We did the suite and it was just what we needed.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We went for 1 night at Managua, we found The RDG Hotel, the service was great, the hotel has great rooms, comfortable, large rooms, a lot of space, A/C. You can call a taxi, they called for you, no problem. But if you want to go out and walk to take a taxi, the main street is a few blocks.

Room tip: I had a second floor room, it was great!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We have stayed in this hotel twice now, first during our transition to Nicaragua and next, right before leaving Nicaragua. Both times, it served our purpose nicely. Here are the pros and cons of the place:

Pros:
Hotel RDG is in a very good neighborhood; walking distance to several good restaurants & bars.The area is very quiet and there is 24/7 security. The parking is within the hotel grounds and free of charge. You can jog/walk around the area in the morning or evening. The views from both sides of the apartments are nice. (First time we stayed on the second floor and then on the 3rd floor. I would imagine the 4th floor is the best). The apartment is spacious and two double beds are comfortable. The rooms are very clean. There is a room service every day (for premium rate) or as requested, and linen and towels are changed. There are all amenities, especially a well-equipped kitchen. The fridge is large.There are laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi. Staff members are very nice and helpful. The longer you stay the lower the rate gets.

Cons:

Hot water is kind of iffy. They say there is hot water, but some mornings you have to let water run over 30 minutes to get it warm. Hot water in the kitchen functions better.
There is no microwave. We used our own microwave. The gas stove is not conducive to cooking fine food because the flame cannot be adjusted (other than high or low). It may sound a bit nit-picky when I say that they don't give you any wine glasses.

All in all, this apart-hotel is a great choice in Managua and our stay has been very pleasant.

Room tip: Rooms on the 4th floor (on the left side) allow you to watch the sunset on the roof.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We were looking for a last minute hotel near Metrocentro and we found this big place on Booking and we decided to give it a try as the price was right (no breakfast included). We were very happy when we got there- big, new, clean. Our room was huge with two comfortable queen beds, nice very modern bathroom with hot water. Great A/C, great Wifi. The neighborhood is very quiet- you do not feel like you are in the city. Great little restaurants in this neighborhood as well- we almost felt like we were not in "Managua". We found a little Peruvian restaurant nearby that was delicious. Recommended.

Room tip: We stayed upstairs!
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank motogrlmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We needed another hotel to stay, last minute, and found Hotel RDG online with TripAdvisor.

The hotel had A/C and we got a huge room with 3 double beds, closet, HD TV, mini fridge, and a balcony. It's a pretty hotel just tucked in to a part of Managua so that I'd never seen it before.

Breakfast wasn't included. But it was definitely comfortable and clean, with a modern look. There are a few restaurants nearby. There is free Wi-Fi. There is HOT and COLD water both in the shower :)

One random note, which was a bit strange - there's no phone in the room, so we couldn't call down to reception with any questions.

Room tip: It's lovely if you can get your own balcony :)
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bittenbytravelbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews