We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
4
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
4
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The staff was great, hospitable accommodating and sensitive to my needs. Cleanness and amenities were not good. Mosquitoes in the room and in the bed. Very poor closet quality and space. Poor lighting in the room.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WKFUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear WKFUS,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback.

The satisfaction of our guests has the highest priority. We express regret for the lack of amenities, normally we offer shampoo and soap for the bathrooms, we would like to know what else would you consider adding? So we are able to equip our rooms in a better way.

We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Hotel Colonnade Nicaragua. However where we are located is a very humid place and this attracts them, and even tho we have the mosquito net, they always find their way to get in the room. Thanks for letting us know and we will take action for this debility. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had.

We are always willing to find the perfect room for every single guest. We truly apologize for the closet space and the lighting, I will personally improve this.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to cut a better figure.

Stephanie Perez​
Marketing & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We arrived in Managua late at night and were picked up by the driver from the hotel. the entrance and courtyard of the hotel are beautiful with old colonial tile and lots of plants. all the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The rooms are specious and had air conditioning . We were very comfortable.
Stephanie is extremely helpful with anything one needs. She speaks very good English and her customer service is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Managua

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yellowhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear yellow hummingbird,

Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you had a memorable stay and that you will recommend us, to anyone staying in Managua City. I feel honored for your words praising my service. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and a warm welcome for your next visit.

All the best and see you soon! Warm regards.

Stephanie P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Nice entrance, rooms need updating and attention to details.
Water wasn't turned on for us in one of two rooms-A/C was not either so we slept in
warm, modest, room without running water. Once we told the lovely house manger in the morning she was determined to have our experience noted so management would take the right steps. My sons room had all the necessities-updating in a non -prosperous economy may be asking too much-attention to detail by staff I'm hopeful will be improved with Stephanie's determination and graciousness!!

Room tip: Stephanie the manager is wonderful and will do anything to make your stay welcome!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback.

The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for the A/C and water inconvenient, the receptionist should have turned it on for you.

We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Hotel Colonnade Nicaragua. Our air-conditioning is remote controlled and it cools to a comfortable temperature at a slow pace. Even though the general controlling of the air-conditioning is introducing by the hotel, each guest can choose if they like to switch it on or off during the day. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning.

We are always willing to find the perfect room for every single guest. We truly apologize for your bother.

Our hotel represents an excellent and comprehensive service. We make a formal apology and have already discussed this with our responsible employees.

We are very grateful and take every criticism seriously, and we are dependent on every single employee to act capable and obliging as well as passing on problems and information. I have a sympathetic ear on every issue. Much to my regret we did not have the opportunity to meet in person.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to cut a better figure.

Yours sincerely
Marketing & Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A quaint little hotel in the heart of Managua. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They prepared us breakfast at 5:00 am because our flight was taking off. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. It was a little retreat from the business of the city. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nicaragua, once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Stephanie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel Colonnade is a cozy little hotel in the capital, it gives you that home feeling. Conveniently located, close to the airport, two nice restaurants close by (walking distance) reasonably priced, breakfast is included, good wifi connectivity, friendly staff.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelcolonnadeNi, Manager at Hotel Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Darryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nicaragua!
Best Regards,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews