We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
147
101
59
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
101
59
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king size across the street rice beans stayed days long stay small pool small hotel the entire hotel front desk clerk place is clean buffet style highly recommend this hotel recommend staying here the room was nice rooms are clean central location hot water
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The room was nice although pretty basic. The location is very convenient in a quiet neighborhood but also close to shopping and restaurants. The pools and courtyards were excellent and the staff was very kind.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Propietario at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment

we are happy that you liked it
our rooms
The location of the hotel
The pools and terraces
and above all the kindness of our staff.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We stayed 4 days and rather enjoyed it. The pool is big enough for water excercise only or for kids to play, Breakfast is fine, buffet style.Due to the many kids in the pool area it gets noisy. Even at night it is rather noisy. The place is clean. It is not far from major streets and Plaza Espana.

Room tip: Upstairs would be quiter
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Propietario at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much

We are happy that you liked it
Our pools
cleaning
Location
and our breakfasts

- There is one of the pools where there are almost no people, guests can choose which they want to enjoy.
- We allow noise until 10pm in common areas including swimming pool.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The breakfast buffet rivals ones we have had in 4 star hotels in Costa Rica. The courtyard and food overall were top-notch, but the room reminded me of Highway Corridor Motor-Inn's in the United States. I could not sleep, I try to be positive in my reviews, but the minibar/mini fridge in our room seemed to be malfunctioning and made a lot of noise. We could hear people outside the room who were trying to be quiet, but it wasn't a terrible experience. The room was clean, fresh linens, and had warm water. I would pay more and pick a bit nicer if for a Nicaraguan vacation, but if you are a local and have business in Managua, as we did, it's a good, inexpensive place to crash. If passing through, wouldn't be a bad place either, especially if you are only using the room to crash. The food really was amazing. The staff was friendly, and attentive. If they could take the rooms a little upward, like with conditioner (they had shampoo) and some noise reduction, they could earn the 5/5.

Room tip: I would think the rear corner or top floor pool view would be quietest.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alpha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Propietario at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018


Thank you for your nice review

We appreciate all the positive things that stands out here

and we will take advantage of the improvement opportunities that he mentions us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Do not stay in this hotel for vacation; maybe for a come and go.
Not clean under the beds and bad wifi signal.
Breakfast time I asked for more but girl employee refused to serve more eggs.
Free basic simple breakfast.
Not a good experience.

Room tip: No shuttle in this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jreview52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We went to Nicaragua for 6 days, and stayed at Mozonte for 3, wish we would have stayed there for the full 6! We stayed 3 nights in another more expensive motel and did not enjoy it at all!
Hotel Mozonto has an amazing staff, great food, clean rooms and are accommodating to all of your needs! I cannot say enough good, what a wonderful experience! We always felt safe and well cared for!
It was a last minute trip so we really didn't know any Spanish, they spoke great English and made sure we had cab drivers who also spoke English and also made sure we were safe at all times. Unlike the other hotel we stayed at! If we go back we will definitely stay again! AMAZING!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks, it flatters us and makes us grow and continue advance at reading your comments, we hope we can always offer to you our hospitality, and remember, here in Nicaragua that you always have a home, your Hotel Mozonte ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews