We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious grilled meats and friendly staff ”
Review of Caminito Chocos

Caminito Chocos
Ranked #97 of 356 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Argentinian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Walked over from the Plaza Hotel & Suites (at the Crowne Plaza) for dinner. Patio seating was lovely. Friendly staff. 1/2 off specials on Thursday! We had the tortilla chips with guacamole and beans (guacajoles) for $1.88 and shared a la Rebarbara ($6.98) that was a platter of grilled meats (chicken, chorizo), fried cheese, avocado, fries, and more. Plenty to share for two people. Friendly waiters. Recommended!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The customer service at the Caminitos Chocos at La Torre Furura is really, really bad. I had to wait like 30 minutes just to get a drink. The waiters are the worst I've seen in San Salvador, it's unfortunate because the food is pretty good. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody unless you don't care about having to wait and repeatedly having to ask your waiter for what you ordered.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank unico m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This place born as a great options for Argentinian food... then it turns in a franchise and they insert more Argentinian dishes to the menu... now, it's a weird mix in Salvadoran-Argentinian restaurant, mixing some Caribbean food.. terrible concept.. the flavors are not the same and the food it's not amazing as used to be... lack of concept and lack of logic...

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcmartinez777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The food here is tasty and reliable. Good selection and the best sausages in El Salvador in my opinion!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

On this trip, I just wanted some quick snacks to take back to my hotel room. The empanadas were perfect. The pork and the beef were just fantastic since I don't eat cheese. The two sauces that came with the order were equally delicious. El Salvador is one of few countries that uses US dollars. So, when I presented a couple of Two dollar bills, I was surprised that the waiters did not want to take them; perhaps he didn't think they were real. It was kind of comical.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c17360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caminito Chocos also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Caminito Chocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing