We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break from standard lunch”
Review of Take a Wok

Take a Wok
Ranked #90 of 365 Restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Healthy
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

First time to Take a Wok and I found it to be a nice break from my standard lunch sandwich. The concept of the restaurant is kind of Thai meets Chinese fast food, which is interesting.

I had one of the "woks" for lunch which is a stir fried combination of a starch, protein and vegis. It was good and very filling!

I would return! Try the Mint Lemonade.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank greatwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The service is something you will notice from the moment you enter this place, the waitress even helped us to understand the process to select the base ingredient to the topping, so this was an amazing experience.

Then the kitchen has a glass in the front, so you can see the whole cooking process, they use actual Woks so it's very interesting even for adults!

The food itself is really good, super tasty, but the price is something you should be aware of, for one adult and one 12 y.o. girl, i paid US$26, so this is not a cheap place for a Chinese fast food restaurant!

If you have the money and want to try this place, go ahead, if you are in a tight budget, you should search for other places, they are a lot, good and cheaper!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luiscanelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Grab and go to the beach with your box of stir fry! Delicious combinations and huge portions. Perfect post surf re-fuel and enough leftover for a late night snack! If you are craving stir fry this is the spot!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank exhaleyogaretreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Visited this place with some friends, we all tried different combinations. My rice with curry sauce was delicious. It was hard to choose from the yummy sauce selection. It is a simple cool little place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GAlfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

I was super exited to try this place and dragged a friend along. Unfortunately my noodles weren't cooked well at all. The whole meal was disgusting. My friends rice was awesome though.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank bherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Take a Wok also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
Antiguo Cuscatlan, La Libertad Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Take a Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing