We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers on planet Earth”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #7 of 355 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We make ridiculously good rustic casual food, our servings are abundant, robust and satisfying. Our best sellers are our burgers and we are proud to sell the best burger in the world. All served in a laid back ambiance with friendly service. The kitchen is runned by Alvaro, chef and owner and the front of the house is managed by Ana Elizabeth, Alvaro's mom. Pay us a visit, we'll make you feel at home, on one condition, come hungry!
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The best burgers I have ever had. And I have taken the time to try burgers in El Salvador, Costa Rica, USA, Germany and Austria. Rústico wins hands-down.

Top chefs agree a burger should be simple, well-proportioned, made with top-quality ingredients. This one is perfect. From the bun to the beef, pure gold.

I recommend going with the classic Rústico burger: just the perfect burger patty, bacon, a slice of mozarella, lettuce, tomato and onions.

The french fries are awesome too!

Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Angel, thank you for this awesome review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our beloved restaurant. We sincerely hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hamburguers are the best!!! The taste is so good and the sizes too! If you don't eat a lot, please share the hamburguers, if you don't.. just enjoy it! The sandwiches are great too.. and the fries! Oh God... there are perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Laura, thanks so much for taking the time to write this awesome review. Hope to have you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Went here for lunch and was not disappointed.
The burgers were huge! To be honest, 2 persons could eat one between them. We ordered the camote fries and they were chunky and delicious.
Quick, efficient and great service with a smile.

Need to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The Burgers were really amazing !! But the desserts even better !! I had the chocolate crocant with walnuts.

Delicious and great ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miriamz524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hello Miriam, thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write this awesome review. We hope to have you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Do not, and I mean, do not let people fool you, telling you they are over rated or pricy. You will be hard pressed to get as tasty a burger as the ones offered here and as big or juicy any place else; that said, they are cooked to their exact point and seasoned with delicacy and care as to give you one of the best culinary experiences when visiting San Salvador. If you are more of a sweets person, they got you covered with a variaty of deserts and pastries.

Thank SalavadorianFoodie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks so much for this awesome review. We hope to have you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing