We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$74
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trianon(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 882)
Filter reviews
1 882 results
Traveller rating
856
774
178
53
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
774
178
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwash your handsseparate toiletvip loungeexecutive roomwalking distancebusiness tripmini barcalea victorieihotel is greatexcellent locationspecial thanksrooms are spaciouswinestonecityromaniabucarest
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 882 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated in the centre, is having a nice architecture and a nice view especially when you're staying at 10 floor. The service can be improved, but I can say that everything was very clean and the staff was nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Booked online prior to our arrival in April then followed up with requests for airport pick-up. Very efficient and helpful response from the hotel. Smooth hook-up and journey to the hotel from the airport. We stayed in Executive rooms on the 10th floor which were very spacious & clean. Crisp bed linen, ample toiletries, chilled water, tea/coffee making facilities etc. The Executive Lounge was a bit of a let down however, it was quite small with no balcony to the outside. This did not detract from our stay as the main bar and lobby in the hotel is quite buzzy with plenty of seating and serves excellent bar snacks. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of hot and cold options. Turn right outside the hotel, cross over the traffic lights and take the second left into the heart of the Old Town ...... about a 7 minute walk. The location of the hotel is perfect for all major sightseeing - we walked everywhere. Despite some mixed reviews, we found staff at the hotel to be perfectly friendly, extremely efficient and helpful. The Reception is always busy but they manage to get around to everyone’s individual requests promptly and with a smile! If you do need a lift to/from the airport I would recommend using the hotel’s own car service. We did on arrival but opted for a standard yellow cab on our return - a journey from HELL! We had to argue with the driver to find the seat belts which were stuffed under some cushions .... he wasn’t best pleased! He then headed at breakneck speed to the airport whilst taking numerous calls on his cellphone (not hands-free) and texting!! The fact we got there in one piece is a miracle!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Novotel and would highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MesmerisedNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Guest R... C, Guest Relations Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Novotel Bucarest City Centre with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.
Furthermore,I am delighted to read that we managed to meet your entire expectations and that you enjoyed the well-equipped room and the as well as our varied breakfast buffet, and our team’s professional and positive attitude.I am sorry to hear that the Executive Lounge was not as expected, but the architecture of the our hotel does not allow the location of a balcony. Regarding the taxi I am sorry to hear about your experience ,i will forward the complaint to the taxi company.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Alexandru Pojoranu
Guest Relations Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Nice hotel located very centrally in Bucharest. Great architecture with a fusion of classic and modern. Very close to old town and steps away from modern Turkey's founder Ataturk's statue. Cozy outdoor seating available. Delicious coffee near the reception. Nearby shops are available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OkanB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in Bucharest at Novotel hotel. Great location within walking distance from the historic centre. We’ve upgraded to executive suite which I totally recommend. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The cold water was stopped one night between 1-4 am, but the hotel already announced us and we considered this should not be a problem. It was actually a problem next morning when at 7:40 am we had no cold water. I called the reception and I was told they will look into it and somebody will come to check it out. At 8:20 am when I followed up with the receptionist I was told if I call every two minutes she cannot help me. I would suggest the reception staff to work a bit on their customer service, we understand things happen but must be solved with more respect for the guests.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anniemarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Guest R... C, Alexandru Pojoranu at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments on your stay at Novotel Bucarest City Centre and for recommending our hotel to the Tripadvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. Your kind words mean a lot to us as we constantly strive to provide quality services to all our guests.We are very sorry about this incident but we had a problem with the main water conduct and we had to replace it and that's why for a couple of hours the water in the hotel was brown.


I will definitely pass on your comments to our teams!

Sincerely,

Alexandru Pojoranu
Guest Relations Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The Novotel Bucarest is located in the center, close to the old city.
The facade is surprising. It is the reconstitution of an old theater I think.
For the rest, it is a Novotel: big, clean room, very weel-equipped, nice breakfast buffet with a broad choice of food. The sleeping quality was excellent (very quiet) and the staff very efficient.
An excellent address !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Guest R... C, Alexandru Pojoranu at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Hamm14,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alexandru Pojoranu
Guest Relations Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews