We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 619)
Filter reviews
2 619 results
Traveller rating
1 442
835
235
49
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 442
835
235
49
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english bar the executive lounge historic hotel old town revolution square junior suite river cruise excellent location room was spacious very nice hotel central location concierge spies city europe slippers lei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 272 - 1 277 of 2 619 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I've had the opportunity to stay here a few times due to work, and every-time has been a delight.
The lobby and interior is immaculate and it's own museum please read the Wikipedia for this hotel.
Restaurant is a great but over priced for Romania.
English Bar is a must stop for a Killkenny beer and cigar.
I can't stress enough to get an executive level floor, just to have access to the terrace lounge.
The terrace lounge is the spot for breakfast and cafe in the morning. The staff in the lounge is terrific and beyond polite and accommodating. Open the doors and enjoy the morning air and view of Revolution Square.

Room tip: Executive floor room
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The Hotel is very central, walking distance to all major points of interest.
It cannot be compared with "western Hilton Standards" what you can see entering the "spa".
But the rooms are clean maybe a bit in need of renewal. The breakfast is rich and the overall value for the price is ok.

Room tip: Ask for front view
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 439stephang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I travel a lot internationally on business and stay at many hotels. This hotel is one of the best in terms of service and absolutely the best I have had in terms of its breakfast buffet variety and service. Being vegetarian/vegan makes it difficult to find a hotel with sufficient variety of vegetables, fruits and other health food such as nuts. The variety at this Hilton is great and the service is really so good, particularly due to the two ladies - Daniela and Gabriela - who are genuinely trying and succeeding to take good care of their guests. The service in the Executive Lounge too is really very good, particularly when Mihai and Raluca are there. Both have arranged for the kitchen to send in every evening special food for me, knowing that I don't eat the regular stuff there. For vegans I haven't seen a better hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliezer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Usually not keen on Hilton as too corporate and bland with all the soul and local heart sucked out but wanted to stay here for the history of the hotel. Really comfortable room and good breakfast. Exec lounge is very nice facility too. What made our stay was the friendly staff especially the two ladies in the English Bar who were so engaging and taught us some words in Romanian. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmjowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed four nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Athenee Palace Hilton.
It is centrally located with many good restaurants within a blocks walk, and the art gallery and concert hall are across the road.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
We enjoyed the English Bar with a great selection of drinks and food, and the staff again were terrific.
The only downside was dinner at the hotel restaurant, Robertos. Although the staff were good, the food was not. There were four of us dining together and we were all disappointed with our meal. It was also quite expensive when considered against the costs at the surrounding restaurants.
Strangely the same restaurant provided the breakfast and did this very well.
Such a shame when the rest of our experience at this hotel was without fault.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeightonE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews