We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view at the Main Square and the building Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Street view at the Main Square and the building
Living Area
View from the window of Ban Jelaic Square and Main market Dolac
Street view and the building
View from the window
Living Room
Living Area
Living Room detail
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2/ Office corner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Loggia balcony/ smoking area
Loggia
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting corner in the hallway
Hallway detail
Central market Dolac
Loggia detail
Street view
Central market Dolac
Ban Jelacic Square (Main Square)
View from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
leonie r
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely amazing - apartment wonderful, so unique in character, comfortable, welcoming and everything and more you could want. Location is superb and Duda is a very kind and generous host who genuinely wishes that you have an awesome time in her apartment and in Zagreb. If you are reading this review don't bother looking to stay anywhere else City Classic Apartment is the place to stay. Duda we cannot thank you enough - you are the best - a very kind, thoughtful and beautiful lady - we loved Zagreb, the apartment and wish only heaps of happiness to you and your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Dear Leonie,
I am really grateful and pleased with your kind review. It was wonderful to meet you and Jenny. I enjoyed having the opportunity to get to know you both and hear about your beautiful family trip. Thank you for taking care and leaving the apartment in such a tidy and clean condition. I hope you´ve brought home a lot of memories from Croatia and your Zagreb days! Wishing you all the best, I hope to see you again ! Love, D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin O
Lincoln, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Duda's apartment for four days and it was a wonderful experience. From the start, Duda was very communicative and helpful. The apartment is her former family home and as such, it is well maintained and cared for and includes everything needed for a stay. The location is superb, right in the middle of everything, and still quiet and restful. The fact that it had an elevator, also was very beneficial. Duda arranged for taxi pick-up at the airport, she met us at the boundary of the pedestrian zone to guide us to the apartment, she arranged for a private guided walking tour with Petra (the best we have ever experienced) and she gave us all sorts of useful information. She truly loves meeting people and truly loves her former family home. Duda is the ultimate host and we appreciate the opportunity to have been the beneficiaries of her gracious hospitality.

mlo/sao

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Dear Marvin,
It was my pleasure to meet you. Thank you very much for such a kind and wonderful review, I appreciate it a lot. It makes me feel so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and in Zagreb. I hope you would bring nice memories back home and it would be nice to see you on another occasion again. All the best and kind regards, Duda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julies27
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classic style and comfort in amazing location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Friends recently asked me where they should stay in Zagreb and I realised that I had not posted this review but luckily I had written notes! I cannot recommend this property highly enough. The location is excellent, in a pedestrian zone in central Zagreb, opposite Hotel Dubrobnik and 1 minute walk to the Main Street of Ilica, trams and a couple of minutes to Dolac market. Many shops, restaurants and bears at the doorstep. The apartment is very spacious, with high ceilings, bright with large windows letting in lots of light. The style is classic with an Art Deco feel, beautiful polished parquet floors, family antiques mixed well with modern pieces. There are 2 large bedrooms with very comfortable beds, crisp sheets with fluffy comforters. There are lots of homely touches everywhere and great information on things to do and see. Duda is such an attentive host who immediately feels like an old friend. She thinks of everything, the extra touches included coffee pods, milk, juice, chocolate and snacks for the kids. A mobile phone was provided for our use. In the second bedroom there was a desk and laptop and printer, very handy. The apartment is on the 4th floor and is accessed by a quaint lift, it is a very secure building. There were some works going on in the building at the time and we had issues with the hot water in the kitchen, a quick call to Duda saw her rush over and sort it out very quickly. Duda organised a driver to take us to the airport. Excellent service all around, we will most definitely stay here if we are ever in Zagreb again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, bright, stylish clean, great location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Dear Julie. Mark and family, it was a great surprise to hear from you and to get such a great review! Thank you so much for being so kind and remembering so many details. The review is amazing! I am really glad and happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to be able to see you again.! A lots of regards from Zagreb, Duda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect hostess!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Duda is a remarkable, thoughtful and delightful hostess - couldn't have been more helpful. Apartment is immaculately clean and perfectly provisioned - up to and including a bottle of beer in the fridge! Apartment location is very central and close to the old town - at most a 10 minute walk away. The only drawback is that the bedrooms face the promenade and it was very, very noisy into the wee hours (5:00 am) on Friday and Saturday nights. This could easily be remedied with the installation of heavy drapes and/or ear plugs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Dear Judith and Audrey, thank you for the great review. It makes me happy to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoyed Zagreb walks! I am sorry for some late night street noise, it is the very heart of the city and sometime young people don´t consider this area as a living neighborhood. I certainly plan to make it much less noticeable in the near future, to change the whole windows system! I really hope to see you again on another occasion! Greetings from Zagreb, Duda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoyalFox
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Hostess & Location”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very spacious two-bedroom, 1.5 bathroom [one very large bathroom & a powder room in the entrance which is not mentioned in the ad -- but is very handy if more than two are travelling].

Little alley leading into the apartment didn't look promising -- but we stepped into an old-world large space -- huge entryway, large bedrooms, high ceilings.

Hostess Duda VERY helpful; arranged our transport from the airport, gave us tourist literature & told us she would be available any time by cell phone.

Apartment extremely well-equipped, right down to coffee pods for that early-morning "fix" [especially welcome]

For smokers, there is a small enclosed balcony with large windows opening into the central courtyard; you must be very quiet there, respectful of the neighbours.

I hate to say anything negative because Duda is SO wonderful - but a couple of small things would make this even better. HEAVY lined drapes would shut out the street lights from the pedestrian mall & help to cut the noise from the drunken youths who howled on the street until 5 AM.
f you are staying on a weekend, take ear plugs; not the hostess' fault, of course -- unemployment & boredom lead to such evening revelries in many countries :)

Location is superb! We walked everywhere from this apartment. Nearby there are banks, a large grocery store, restaurants and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hostess & location
Liked least: Light curtains on huge windows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Dear Audrey and Judith, thank you for the great and kind review. I am so glad that you liked your stay and I am sorry for the late night street noise. Due to a very central city location, off the main square, some noise is unavoidable, but I am considering changing the whole windows system which would certenly be an improvement ! Wishing you all the best and I hope to see you again! King regards, Duda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing