We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely stay here! Every time!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds Bright and spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds
Bright and spacious living room
Living room, view to a pedestrian zone
bright and sunny living room
Living room
living room, satellite TV with more than 90 channels
Two guests can sleep on those comfy sofa beds
Living room made into bedroom
free unlimited wireless internet access
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen and the dining area
All the breakfast yummies were bought at the market across
dining area and the kitchen in the background
all sorts of wonderful bread and buns from the market
fresh from the market just across your window
bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, 160x200 cm
bedroom
bedroom and a closet with plenty of space
bedroom
bathroom and hall with lots of closet space
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom with shower
top quality Hans Grohe shower
there are always plenty of soft white towels
the view from the hall
the hall in the building
the building entrance with marble walls and floors
streetview
The building is the one on the left with white facade and brown inset windows/balcony in the middle
the view from the Dolac market
the building
the building (left)
the building on the main square
The main square with Jelacic statue
the main square is the starting point of all destinations
the flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
your hostes Maya with the apartment's grades
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ljiljan38...
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here! Every time!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My cousin and I stayed in this amazing apartment for 5 days while in Zagreb. Maya, has truly thought of everything!!!! She was very accommodating, especially for our later check-in and had more information for us from where to eat, to what to see, to vouchers and coupons than anywhere I have ever stayed...ever! The apartment was in perfect condition and there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. We were less than 2 minutes away from the main square in Zagreb and every morning woke up to the sweet smells of the local cafes and restaurants or the flowers being sold below our window. This apartment is truly in the most perfect location in Zagreb. I will be traveling back to Zagreb many times in the future ( I hope) so when I do arrive, I will only be staying here. Thank you for everything Maya and I hope to see you again very soon!!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close this apartment was to the city center and how much information Maya provided for us.
Liked least: No complaints. Everything was perfect!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Dear Jennie,
I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review, it made me so happy! :-)It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you, and the fact that you were so happy and satisfied here is my greatest reward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaSlov...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Cosy, clean and the location is perfect”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owner is really nice, prepared a lot of information about what to see and visit in Zagreb. The apartment was big, comfortable, very clean. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Zagreb where everything is going on.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the neighbors renewal work.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you for your nice review, I really appreciate it. I'm glad you liked both the apartment and our precious city. Looking forward to hosting you again. Welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenPy
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Tidy, Comfortable, Great Location!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is superb, with all one would need to live as a local for an extended stay. As good as the apartment is, the host, Maja, is even better, and she truly extended herself to make sure we got the most out of Zagreb for our all-too-short stay there. We loved the place (and Maja) so much, we made sure to return earlier than originally planned just so we could stay again before departing Zagreb, three weeks later!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: As much as I loved the apartment, the our host was even better.
Liked least: I couldn't drive right up to the building.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot. I enjoyed hosting you and spending time with you. Hopefully you'll come for more of Zagreb again, and I'm already looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lelol_198...
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation in Zagreb”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is just perfect in every way and I can highly recommend it to everyone for short or long stay in Zagreb.

It is located in the very heart of the city, so all the major attraction are available by foot. Living room windows overlook one of the most beautiful city street Tkalciceva and the famous Dolac market, so you can feel the city vibe just by looking through the window. However, the main bedroom is at the other side of the apartment overlook the inner courtyard, so you can enjoy the comfortable bed and sleep in quiet as like you would in some countryside.

The apartment itself is equipped with everything you could need during your stay and it is very clean and, so it will satisfy even the most picky ones. Free coffee and tee are available, and besides you have already cooled water in the fridge.

Maja is a great host, so kind and friendly, she was very flexible about chec in and checkout time and willing to help and to answer all the question you could have before and during your stay. In the apartment Maja prepared the list with her suggestion for restaurants, clubs, shopping, and everything else you could visit during your stay, so even if you don't have time or don't want to investigate these spots by yourself, you can relax and rely on Maja's recommendations.

We stayed only for one night, so the only thing that we missed was a bit more time to enjoy the beautiful city and this great apartment, but for sure we'll come back soon. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Dear Lejla,
thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review of my apartment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and am looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
“I couldn't habe imagined a better place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is located in the very heart of Zagreb! The main square is right in front of the door. So there is no need to use your car or even the tram while staying here. Maya is a very lovely and helpful host! She had a list prepared of recommendations of tourist attractions, shopping possibilities, restaurants, cafes, bars etc. nearby and was always reachable by phone when we had questions :)
The apartment is very spacious and fully equipped with everything necessary! In spite of the central location, we had good and quiet nights of sleep. We felt like at home.
I can absolutely recommend this place, it was wonderful and will definitely come back again!! Many thanks to you, Maya!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing