We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious home-made food, big serving for money”
Review of Vagabund

Vagabund
Ranked #14 of 1 011 Restaurants in Zagreb
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Cuisines: Pizza, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vagabund was opened in 1983 and spangles a tradition of 30 years.In Vagabund you can spend pleasent and warm moments, with available prices and kind personnel. Our offering is really big and we try to approach You with traditional way of food making. We started as pizzeria with recipes of one of the best chefs and till today we hold that tradition of delightful pizza which has a special taste. In 2007 we were proclaimed the best pizzeria in Zagreb. We are visited by manny distingushed musicians, academicians, lawyers, doctors, bohemians and manny other. In Vagabund people come to relax and enjoy in conversation and sound of rock music.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

We were looking for something to eat and asked Tripadvisor to find something nearby. We nearly missed the place as it did not have huge blinking advertising board. We entered into another epoch: old homey furniture, big real meals, nice sober service, modest price. The portions were huge, food home-made-style. Recommend

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Egidija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Magic owner and amazing local food with low prices. Yes, you need to be here and eat something . Good luck for owner and all stuff. Cheers

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 364wojciechw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

My experience at this restaurant was phenomenal. The staff was very friendly, and the pizza was amazing, so much that it felt like I was in Italy.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Go760145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Great local food for good price, tasty meat and fresh salad. One of the best pljeskavica i ever had. Friendly service

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Burberry_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

The food was decent we had the chicken vegi platter(which was ok), the daily menu (which was a combination of dishes, multiple courses, it wasn't that special), the burger was particularly good!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank thepadurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vagabund also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Vagabund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.