We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 143)
Filter reviews
1 143 results
Traveller rating
386
464
211
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
464
211
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barexecutive floorold townindoor poolnice hotelcomfortable bedbusiness tripbreakfast buffetcomfortable stayold stylecity centrereception deskmin walkthe main squareupper towntrain stationrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Sheraton as part of a Riviera Travel tour. The hotel was in a convenient position for walking into the city and was close to the parks and gardens. It is clearly used for large tour groups which meant that mealtimes were something of a scrum and it was particularly difficult to find an empty table at breakfast time. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied but only having a couple of coffee machines is always an issue. The set meal on the first night was particularly disappointing. The food was bland and lukewarm and the staff clearly wanted to move us on. Plates were rapidly taken away and it was definitely not a location for a quite romantic meal. The price for a bottle of wine was extortionate but then the meal was so swiftly over there was no point ordering a bottle to enjoy with the food.
The rooms were comfortable and clean and there was no obvious street noise despite being located on a busy road. It was very surprising that the Sheraton brand does not transfer from country to country. Our stay last year in the Sheraton in Porto was a remarkably different experience in what felt like a 5* hotel. This hotel felt much more like a transfer hub for large tour groups.

Room Tip: Buy wine in the supermarket across the road.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brown2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to fall in love with this hotel with its spacious rooms and modern baths. It is not too far from the Cathedral as we could see the belfry/tower from our corner room. Hotel has a huge welcoming lobby when you enter with the breakfast area on the left of it. There are also computers for guests to use in one section of the lobby. Reception staff were also helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably well located in central Zagreb, this fine and somewhat old fashioned hotel offers superb comfort compared to the modern equivalents. It suffers a bit from road noise, but double glazing and air conditioning gets rid of the worse part. Rooms are small-ish but functional and clean. The dining facilities are somewhat crowded and perhaps uncomfortable but the food is very good. Didn't like the fact that the safe in our room was unsecured. Pretty pointless to have one, really.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel with tour group.safe deposit box sat insecured on wardrobe front mechanism fell off on first attempt. Replacement did not work this was replaced by third which we declined to use.power point in bedroom hanging from wall shower was unable to be adjusted in height suitable for small persons only. Lift on several occasions show sign going up when in fact going down.our stay was only one night before moving to anogher hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Raymond,

First and foremost, I thank you for having opted to stay @ the Sheraton during your recent visit to Zagreb. I truly appreciate your having taken the time to communicate through your stay impressions to the TripAdvisor community, even if we were not on top of the game in terms of service delivery this time. I regret that we didn't live up to your expectations and I apologize for letting you down.

Customer service excellence and personalized hospitality are the pillars of our Sheraton service culture philosophy.I can assure you that my team and I have taken measures to ensure that you do not experience the same inconvenience the next time you come stay with us.

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to explain and apologize. We take pride in delivering on service excellence, and I'd really appreciate your giving us another opportunity; I can assure you, we won't disappoint next time around.

Thank you again for connecting with us, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerest regards,
Mario Susak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and nice, rooms spacious, frontline service ok. Food was tasty just only quite crowded at the breakfast but still place to sit. Spend there 3 nights for business, location is good - approx 10 to 15 mins walk to the city center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank hejmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews