We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and location”
other traveller has booked this property
Just a perfect place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just a perfect place
Spacious living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Just a perfect place
Spacious living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scotlandr...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first trip to Zagreb and the apartment was everything we needed and has a great location with a small store at the bottom of the building. We stayed two weeks while our boys trained with Dinamo Zagreb and enjoyed our time greatly. Very quiet location and very close to the tram, stores, restaurants and markets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and amenities.
Liked least: Stairs to the top...but was more than fine for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iann
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent and spacious apartment about 10mins walk from Zagreb centre. Local shop in same block has most of the things you will need and plenty of other shops etc in walking distance. Don't miss the quirky "Museum of Broken Relationships in town - Will make you realise that if you are in a good one, you should let this slip away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skwilson4
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We spent 7 nights in this apartment and could not have asked for better accommodations in Zagreb! Truthfully, this wonderful space exceeded our expectations. The pictures don't quite do it justice in terms of size. It's much larger and there's more room than the pictures depict. It was clean, warm, cozy, comfortable (possibly the most comfortable bed I've slept in while traveling) and the location is superb. We stayed here with our two girls, ages 11 and 8 and my father joined us from the States. We had ample room, used the kitchen to cook a couple of meals and used the washer for laundry. The market downstairs and next door has just about anything you could need and there is a bigger market just across the street and down 100 meters or so. There is a bank across the street as well. The apartment is located about a 10-15 minute walk to the main square or you can use the tram as there is a stop just one block up. (To get your tram tickets, buy them at the magazine stand by the tram stop.) We loved Zagreb and mostly walked as the weather was cool and lovely. There are lots of cafes, bakeries and bars in the area and the opposite direction of the square is Maksimir Park. You can take the tram or walk...again, we walked but it was about twice as far as it is to the square. The logistics of renting the apartment and making it there from the airport were so easy. We would absolutely stay here again, without reservation and I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anybody!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Comfort! Clean!
Liked least: If you want to do a lot of cooking just be aware that the kitchen is not fully stocked. The basics are there...plates, bowls, utensils and 2 or 3 pots to cook with. Don't plan on preparing a gourmet meal, you won't have all you need.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_BBeans
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent apartment at a good price”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

When we arrived in Zagreb, the owner of the apartment, Mario, met us and showed us all the facilities available in the apartment and gave us directions to various interesting sights.

This was one of the best and cleanest apartments we rented during our visit to Croatia. It is a very large apartment and has all the amenities: large screen TV, wonderfully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, and oven; washing machine; a very nice shower and bathroom and most of all, comfortable beds. The tram is conveniently located to the apartment and the main square is easily accessible by walking.There are a couple of markets nearby for food shopping and of course, the market at the main square is an excellent source of fresh foods, cheese and trinkets!

We stayed in some very nice apartments during our trip but this one, by far, was the best in terms of cleanliness, comfort and amenities. Note that this apartment is on the top floor of an apartment building and has quite a few steps to climb before reaching it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing