We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and service in Vrbik”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Penthouse Zagreb

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Janpow77
1 review
“Great place and service in Vrbik”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I habe stayed several times in the Apartment. The location is perfect for buiseness because of its location near the Euro Tower. Due to its size you have enough Space to work or sit in the terrace. A bakery and different Supermarktes are near by.The contact with davor was before and during the stay very good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you and next time while you are in Zagreb.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stella A
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Good stay, it was comfortable.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The place is clean, comfortable and has an interesting design. The host was very helpful. The place is rather far from the city center, but the cost of taxis are quite cheap in Zagreb. But next time I may just cough up the extra costs to getting a closer apartment, since I'd be paying extra for taxis anyway (the trams/buses are expensive). It is close to a mini market and there are a couple of restaurants nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
I am really glad that you liked our apartment and that you had a nice stay. I am sorry that you find it so far from the centre. It actually takes around 15 min. walk to the Main railway station or cca. 25 min. walking to the main square. Maybe I forgot to show you the shorter way to the centre.
I hope you used our phone for taxi calls so you didn't have to pay for calls. Hope to see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatem R
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“The best holiday rental I ever had!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This holiday apartment was superb! Very clean, elegantly decorated, well furnished, comes with private parking, reliable WiFi, two toilets, elevator, supermarket 2 minutes away. In short everything we need. We were met and given the keys by the owner's mother who's English is not strong but she manages to communicate and was very helpful.

The only (small) disadvantage of this apartment is that it is a 30-40 minutes walk from the city center where most attractions & restaurants ... etc. exist. You can get there by tram or taxi if you do not like walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elegant decoration, good furniture, cleanliness, private parking
Liked least: Distance from attractions in city center (30-40 minutes walk)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great apartment and the owner Davor is very friendly. Slept 6 comfortably and could easily squeeze a few more in. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing