We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
47
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront lineeducational experienceeye openingsiege tourpersonal storiesbobsleigh trackbunkerdocumentarieshistoryyasminconflictinsightgraffitihostelscarsmattressesprofound
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

You will neither regret your stay nor forget your stay at this hostel. Its a fascinating tour de force with an excellent host and beautiful facilities. Its close to the centre and they have custom maps with the best restaurants, food and sights. Best place i visited in the balkans!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alan Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

...because I'm quite confident that anybody staying here will give the hostel five stars and a sterling write up. The theme of the hostel is unique and fascinating, and the owner friendly and informative. He took us out for free in the evening for a meal and to show the main sights in Sarajevo centre, with other like-minded travellers. More tours are available but my stay sadly needed to be brief. The hostel is very difficult to find, but we'll worth it when found.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank willswitchengage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The hostel is super clean. The location is just amazing. It is quite a unique experience to stay here. Maybe the most interesting place to stay in Bosnia if you are interested in the history of the siege. Other wise you can stay just for the location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Iara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Pros:
Siege 'tour' and war sites tour offer a lot of insight on the 90s war and siege of Sarajevo from the perspective of the people there. I learned a lot. The tour of the 84 bobsled site and other war fortifications in the hills is interesting and picturesque. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

Downside: Finding the hostel in a residential area up a steep hill is a little tricky, location is probably not as convenient as somewhere closer to downtown. But the walk is manageable. Note there are some steep steps to carry your stuff up.

Overall I would definitely recommend it to any young first time visitor interested in history of the city and the 90s war specifically.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a very unique hostel and we had an unforgettable experience. They made us feel at home, they were very warm and hospitable. If you want to experience something more personal and intimate, this is the place to be. I couldn't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews