We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enormous room”
Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Italia
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is a little outside the center, but not that far. For four of us we had an enormous room with five beds, a sofa, two armchairs and three balconies. There was a safe parking space, and what is the most important the staff was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlynarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

- upon check in at 6pm the bald man at the front desk was terribly rude and needs to rethink his career choices as he isn't fit to work in hospitality.
- the beds are very hard
- the sheets are all ripped and ragged
- the shower doesn't have a connection to hold up the hose freely
- the shower has no screen or curtain
- no toiletries were included
- when requesting an extra pillow we were refused
- the room stinks of smoke
- the waiters tried to make a quick buck and charge us 7euro each for the complimentary breakfast
- door to balcony was broken and required a lot of force to lock properly which is a security issue

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollyw00d86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

First of all I would suggest to trip advisor have the rating scale go down to zero, to give this hotel a one is far to generous. This hotel is a disaster! We found out that of the 90 hotel rooms only 5 have air conditioning and the one we were given the air conditioning didn't work. The rooms have not been updated in at least 30 years. The hotel manager showed no interest at all to make things right. Even if this hotel was free I wouldn't stay there.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Timothy.
As hotel management did everything to make your stay pleasant we find your review disturbing for our company and employers.

We already contacted tripadvisor.com management to remove your review.
For argument we have provided information that you stayed one night in room 201, this room is highly recommended by other guests.
We Hope that next time you will find hotel that makes you feel better.

Sincerely
Hotel Italia
Elis Muminović

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I spent one night with my girlfriend in this hotel.
It was nice, but nothing brilliant. The personnel was nice, the room was ok, maybe could use some restoration and the breakfast was good.
It wasn't that expensive, but all in all it's average.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I was in Sarajevo with girlfriend . Hotel looks interesting from the outside,but once we got in we notticed its a bit shabby,idea of hotel is to be rustical but it needs some serious restoration. 1st we got small room with huge entrance room,beds were too small and also the bathroom,than we required a move,and we were pleased by very kind personel,wich i think of only bright spot in "Italia". oter room had nice couch but also shabby,beds were bad and falling apart,also there is some kind of factori in front of hotel,also ppl using wood for heating their houses so opening windows is impossible,because of the smoke. Last thing,i was very dissapointed by buffet breakfast,choice was very poor except for the cereals. As i said before only thing that made me feel rly good is staff,they were most pleasant,helpful and acting friendly towards us.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank menace1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muminović E, General Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Before all Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am very sorry that in period your stay we were renuing hotel rooms. So probably we could not give you totally modernised room.
This is perfect opportunity to ask you to visit as again and I promise best totally modernised room and great price.
Once again, thank you for your stay.

Kind regards.
Manager
Elis Muminović

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
3.6 km away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#29 of 69 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Octagon
Hotel Octagon
#24 of 69 in Sarajevo
55 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#36 of 69 in Sarajevo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#39 of 69 in Sarajevo
100 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Hecco
Hotel Hecco
#47 of 69 in Sarajevo
79 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#2 of 69 in Sarajevo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Address: Pofalicka 7, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: R600 - R1 086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing