We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Holiday Sarajevo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Sarajevo(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Italia(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unica(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bosnia(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Sarajevo(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
28
58
53
26
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
58
53
26
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic hotellegendary hotelnice hotelcomfortable bedssiegefurnishingstram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great service, great facilities, very comfortable with nice food. The staff could speak English. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the the main centre and a few minutes walk to some of the main museums. The food was good. The only downside is the smoke that lingers in the corridor because smoking is allowed in rooms and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshepo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks tired but our room was spacious enough.

Breakfast was good with decent spread. Cafe was a bit busy during breakfast peak hours
.
Within walking distance to Sarajevo city center.

You won't be wowed, but it will be a pleasant stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien_Sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This amazing, infamous Hotel is placed in a now, good area of the city. It is only around 15 minutes walk in to the centre although there are many huge shopping malls local.

The bright yellow hotel was infamous for the world press and the then,President's accommodation during the Balkans war.
The reception and check-in was very friendly and warm. You are are made to feel welcome immediately.

The rooms are a little older now but they are very clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds and every facility is available.

The lounge and bar areas are spacious and relaxing although, cigarette smoking is still permitted indoors and this can cause a bit of a stench. We chose to go outside to the patio cafes. The air is fresh and clean and the cafes and bar staff are friendly and helpful.

Breakfast, although plentiful was mayhem. There were many people staying during our visit and the breakfast turned in to a free for all rummage. Coffee machines did not function, drink dispensers ran dry and tables were not being cleared to accommodate other guests. There was serious disfunction of the restaurant administration and guests were left to fend for themselves any which way they could. Saying all of that, the food was nice and I'm sure that it would look great....just before opening and before the "attack"

On a separate note, we chose to dine one evening at "Bistro Boss" which we were not sure whether it was a part of the hotel but it appeared to be in the complex of the hotel. I doubt that we've ever had such terrible, bad food....and that's ever... underlined. We should have guessed really as the people who arrived only had drinks and cigarettes...not food. We could not eat the food but still paid the bill and left.

We would stay at the holiday hotel again as it has character and the staff are lovely.

Thank you.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 2xhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This Olympic hotel that managed to survive the war intrigues the visitors with both its exterior and interior. The service is satisfying, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. Wi-Fi that doesn't seem to reach all the rooms is the only weak spot I witnessed. Furthermore, it is located right next to a shopping centre and the tram tracks that lead right to the centre. It's possible even to take a 15 to 20-minute stroll to reach the centre. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leahmacun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Sarajevo's most iconic hotel which was built in 1983 for the Olympic Games.
During the Yugoslavia war in the early 90s, it was served as base for reporters.
Inside the hotel, time stood still with furnishing inherited from olden days with basic renovation for maintenance.
I couldn't imagine during the Yugoslavian war, if the employees had to dodge a few bullets on their way to work.
Fast forward to 2017, this hotel continues to operate and compete with newer hotels.
During my stay, staffs were friendly, room had clean towels, wifi signal was strong, breakfast spread was excellent. It was definitely an experience for anyone who want to understand the history of Sarajevo.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Winnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews