We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My awesome 6 days in Papeete”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
0
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Papeete, Tahiti, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Barbara R
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My awesome 6 days in Papeete”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment provided everything one could want. It was clean and comfortable with home appliances for the visitor which makes one feel 'at home'. The only negative for me was I could never walk UP the hill back to the apartment after a fun filled day in Papeete and its surrounds. Of course without the hill one wouldn't have the magnificent view from the apartment's terrace which will fascinate for hours. I did not have a car but anyone with a car would not have my problem.
The host couldn't have been more helpful and because I didn't have a car he gave me a short tour of Papeete and how to walk there etc when I booked in. This helped me immensely and I found everything I wanted. As a host Didier would have to rate 11 our of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: The air conditioning was not working
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Hello Barbara and thanks for this very pleasant review.if you have had a great stay at the apartment and in Tahiti so I am very satisfied because my main concern is that my guests feel as well as possible in my home.
See you again Papeete ? lol
Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choke68nz
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very neat and tidy studio”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed two nights and enjoyed it. The host gave very detailed directions of how to get to the apartment. Clean, tidy and easily enough room for two or three people. The bathroom was very nice. Wifi worked well too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAN49_12
Powell River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Wow - what a view!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in this beautiful, well furnished apartment prior to our cruise from Tahiti to Los Angeles. It was the perfect place to relax after the long flights from Vancouver, Canada. The view from the apartment overlooking the harbour of Papeete is amazing! The apartment is in a secure building and has a very nice swimming pool. We rented a car which made it easy to see the beautiful island. Didier, the owner was more than helpful and went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We highly recommend this vacation rental to any couple visiting Tahiti. Thanks Didier for helping giving us very pleasant memories of your beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We did not have any dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Hello Stan and Olive, Thanks so much taking time to write something about my flat. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe one day I will see you again in Tahiti ? lol Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine2...
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHAN F
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Merci pour votre avis sympathique. Au plaisir d'une prochaine peut-être ?
Cdlt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing