We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further for your slice of Fiji heaven”
VILLA LOMALAGI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan
We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
HEAVENSDOOR VIEW FROM THE REEF
LIVING ENTRY
DINING ROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
MASTER SUITE VIEW
MASTER SUITE
Family Room with ensuite plus two single beds & cot. (sleeps 5)
FAMILY ROOM BATHROOM
Sunset Room view.
Villa Lomalagi's pillows (All new pillows throughout)
Rumpus Room, 4 single beds. Direct access to Patio area.
BBQ AREA
Our Fijian Feast prepared by our local Staff (photo: Special Event Fijian Feast )
Nestled on the cliffs overlooking the picturesque Bulu Bay
Magical Setting for Special Events.
Our Heavenly Serenaders.
For use of Guests exclusively.
HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI Private Beach Park
Beach Park.
Is the beach walking distance from the house? Yes, it's a 5 min walk from Villa Lomalagi
FRIENDLY STAFF. Nanny, Baby Sitter, Adult Care and Housekeeping service by our staff LItia.
Our private beach has many reef pools to cool you off.
Some of the best snorkeling on the Coral Coast right here at HDF..
Discover another world!
Enjoy Reef Walking
Fresh water prawns from our creek.
Sigatoka Town Market known as The Salad Bowl of Fiji.
TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE
OUR FIJIAN FEAST
PETS
Villa Lomalagi Garden
SUNSETS
VIEW FROM THE SUNSET PATIO
OUR PRIVATE BEACH
FORD CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mannicals
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further for your slice of Fiji heaven”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The name of this special beautiful property says it all. Heavens Door has the most spectacular views you can have in Fiji. Situated on top of a high hill- the view from the top offers unobstructed views of the beaches on both sides and a clear raised view of the heavens stars up above. We spent every night just staring at the bright stars and the Milky Way while laying down on clean, cleared and perfectly manicured front lawn surrounded by coconut trees, grassy hills and wild horses. The house is fully equipped with a pro wood fired Aussie BBQ and a stacked kitchen with every appliance you need for your culinary desires. All 5 rooms and bathrooms were super clean with strong water pressure and hot water is there for your comfort. Scott and Cristina were super host and well experienced in hosting and caring for guest. They were so considerate and made sure we were all good with our living needs. I can't praise Scott and Cristina enough on their property and I really hope I can come back and share my experience at Heavens Door with more of my loved ones. Look no further - this is a true slice of heaven. So much respect and admiration to this very special place - I'm still in awe from remembering our stay there. Naka Scott and Cristina for a unforgettable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and grounds
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadrad201...
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knocking on Heaven's Door”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot possibly say enough good things about Heaven's Door and my experience there. Fiji is a very special place, and Heaven's Door is a dream. The owners, Scott and Cristina, are absolutely charming. They are genuinely kind and friendly. The booking process was seamless and Scott was thorough, helpful, and readily available to answer any questions. He picked us up at the airport and took the time to drive us through Sigatoka and point out the local amenities. He was always a phone call away and made us feel incredibly welcome. This property truly sells itself and any words I have will not do it justice. The location is picturesque, perched above the coral coast. I spent hours, seriously, hours, sitting in the grass on the peninsula off the back porch mesmerized by the endless sky and crystal blue water while the palm trees clicked in the warm, salty breeze. The house is beautiful and bursting with character. There is plenty of space. I traveled with 3 family members and we each had our own bedroom with en suite bathroom and there was still space to spare. We rented Scott's 4x4 and had an absolute ball taking trips to the nearby villages and beaches. We went to the market in Sigatoka and bought fresh produce by the armload which we prepared on the outdoor BBQ while drinking Fiji Bitter on the patio in our bathing suits. We spent 3 relaxing days frolicking around the property in utter joy. The Fijian feast was delicious and the perfect farewell on our last night at Heaven's Door. It was prepared by a sweet local woman, Litia, who even took special care to prepare a vegetarian dish for the herbivore among us. My Fiji experience and the time spent at Heaven's Door has left a lasting imprint on my heart. I could have stayed there forever and was sad to leave, but eager to return. I can say with absolute confidence there is nowhere else I would have rather stayed while in Fiji and I cannot recommend this property highly enough. If you're lucky enough to have found Heaven's Door and it isn't already booked, jump on it and stay as long as you can!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison H
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My goodness, what an incredible stay we had here in Fiji. All thanks to two amazing people! Thank you Thank you Thank you Scott and Cristina for giving us the best stay at Heavens Door for our time here in Fiji. We had such a wonderful time and we will always remember the beautiful memories that we made! We stayed here for the first two weeks of December and then went to the Yasawas and then returned for the final two weeks of January. It really is Heavens Door, I can guarantee you there is no better view on the WHOLE of the coral coast. In front of you, you have the picturesque 180 degree Coral Coast and either side of you and behind you the beautiful green mountains of Fiji.
There isn't many places in the world where you can get sunrise and sunset over the water (well at this time of year we did). The grounds are immaculate, the friendly fijian staff and Scott and Cristina work non stop making the gardens around Heavens Door look beautiful. In saying that, the house is very private, extremely clean and the furniture is beautiful! The bed is super comfy and the house is stocked with everything you need. Even for rainy days! Out the front of the house, there is a huge flat area to kick a ball, or run around. Highly recommend to just take a stroll around the garden. Especially at sunset, when the horses go to the other side of the paddock, there are experiences here that i wouldn't be able to get when staying at a tacky resort. I felt at Heavens Door we were a lot more connected with nature and the true Fiji. We got to cook our own food as well as go out for dinner, that way we saved a lot of money. The little town just 10 minutes away Singatoka has everything you need!
The beach is a stroll down the hill, a little bit of a hike back up, but i didn't mind the exercise (you can take a car if your lazy). It was a very private beach, of course being the coral coast there is a lot of coral. At high tide you can wade next to the coral, fish, sea urchins and plenty of starfish (would be great for little kids as it doesn't get too deep)! If your wanting to do something more along the lines of free diving or snorkelling, well there is an amazing secret spot here! If you walk along the reef wall at low tide (scott will show you where to go) you can jump off the wall into beautiful deep (a few metres) snorkelling. There were such beautiful groups of fish, even a massive family of 16 clownfish! If your lucky you might see some spinner dolphins in the chanel like we did.
Overall our stay was magnificent, I really cannot fault a thing. Scott and Cristina were very helpful and the pictures of the place don't do it justice. It's Fiji's best kept secret. Will definitely be back, highly recommended for families.
Thank you once again Scott and Cristina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view/ free diving
Liked least: didn't want to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Madison, Big Vinaka for your friendly review. We are very pleased to have made your stay a special and memorable one! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at HD|F - Million Dollar View. Lolomas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonBosker
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One month at Heavensdoor - a comprehensive review”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

In this review we have tried to be fair and accurate to give you a true idea about what Heavensdoor is like since we stayed there for 29 nights

Location: Situated 10 minutes by car from Sigatoka Town and at the end of a very rough and steep driveway that is 680m long. You need a 4wd as it is not possible to drive up in anything else in the wet, and it rains regularly in Fiji.

Views and Situation: Excellent views – 180 degrees uninterrupted views looking up and down the Coral Coast. Very windy but we enjoyed that as it kept the place cool. Narrow flat area in front of house surrounded by steep declines made most of the grounds unusable.

Accommodation: Clean, spacious, good standard of furniture and fittings. Sleeps 12 comfortably, the extra 2 beds are a day bed in the dining room and a cot. We had some issues with leaking celings during the cyclones.

Animals: Horses were skittish and would not let us pat or feed them.

Private Beach: Disappointing as it is difficult to get to: a long walk, on the other side of the main road and there is no proper path down to it. We suggest you drive to one of the many resorts such as the Hideaway (10 mins), Beach House or Natadola (both 30 mins drive).

Pricing: Be aware of the extras such as the cleaning fees, local taxes, laundry fees ($15 a load, cold water) and you need to buy drinking water.

Visitors: Heavensdoor does not allow any visitors. Even our good friends from Australia were not allowed to visit (except once by special permission). They were staying at a local resort called Tambua Sands.

Manager: Scott is an Australian property developer who lives a few hundred meters down the driveway. He is very attentive and was regularly popping to check everything is ok at the house or checking his horses.

Resorts: We were welcome at all the resorts along the coral coast and use their facilities as long as we were buying drinks and food. The Fijians are very helpful and friendly and we particularly recommend the Eco Café which is 15 mins East who serve lovely pizzas and infamous Fjian lovo overlooking a beautiful beach.

We had a great month in Fiji and enjoyed the resorts, snorkelling and activities that Fiji has to offer. We particularly enjoyed a day cruise to one of the islands (see my other review for Oohlala cruises), the waterfall walks (enquire at the village opposite the Naviti resort and ask for Abi), the Green Giant Zip wire (make your own way there and it is much cheaper) and the Eco Park and golf facilities at the Outrigger.

Overall: The accommodation was fine but it was not as relaxing as we had hoped and though remote did not feel very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
We inform our guests about our driveway/private road on our web sites very specifically & I might add that this driveway is not steep nor dangerous but a gradual climb hence where the adventure begins & ends with a million dollar view. We are commencing with an upgrade of our private road hopefully in April after the cyclone season has passed as the tender contract has already been assigned.
The flat terrace in front of the house is quite large (300sqm/3230sq ft), would have to say larger than any normal family back yard.
The house is furnished in up market Pacific Green coconut furniture with loads of quality artwork & artifacts.
You had a small leak in the Sunset Bedroom (smallest bedroom in the house) ceiling during the cyclone which we attended to cleaning up straight away. During a cyclone at Heavensdoor the wind is intensified due to our height & the rain comes horizontal so we are sorry as this is totally out of our hands.
Our horses are for private use only & we do ask guests not to approach them without us being present due to liability reasons which you & your children were well advised so we are a little a taken back by this comment as the horses are in season at this point in time.
We are located on the picturesque Coral Coast, our private beach is right in front of Heavensdoor & has its own Beach Park to park your car & is fantastic for reef walks & snorkeling, particularly the channel for free diving & snorkeling along the reef wall.
We did & do inform you of all activities on our web site & on your arrival for each particular group scenario. ie: adults, teenagers & young children.
There are no hidden fees & all fees are listed in your quote prior to your booking, including laundry fees which are in your Welcome Letter which you are provided with before your arrival. We also advise that you should always drink filtered water when traveling & particularly to developing countries like Fiji.
Heavensdoor is an exclusive property & only paying guests are to be at Heavensdoor at any given time due to security reasons however we do allow visitors once discussed with management on a one to one basis which I am sure you can understand why this is the case however in your case the family which you asked to visit consisted of another 3 unruly children reported from the resort & as your children had already caused so many damages in the house by this stage & you were on the face of eviction if things did not settle down, it was a management decision to only allow one visit for a special occasion.
We live at the very front of the property & are here for any of your questions or needs 24/7. The vacation home Lomalagi is situated on its own 2 acres of beautiful gardens & is entirely fenced & gated property. Heavensdoor estate is a working property with 5 full time staff attending to grounds, clearing, fencing & horses & also contains 3 other homes spread over 37 acres. On the other hand, we only come to the house when requested as your Welcome Letter states to contact us when something goes wrong or is not working & in your case it was continuous due to the constant damages by your children & of course the effects of the cyclone.
As already stated, you can have all the privacy that you want & need as per previous reviews however if you are going to disrespect our home & have your children treating it like a Macdonalds playground breaking two imported artesian vases/pots, coconut timber toilet seat, screen door handle, tore up a set of bed sheets, pulled out both back support rolls of a $10,000 lounge suites & pull down artwork of the walls all in the first two weeks, what do you expect....otherwise we only come to the house for weekly cleaning as you were previously informed for guests staying more than 7 nights.
We would also like to add, every weekly cleaning that was carried for you was a very disgusting cleaning experience for us & our staff due to how disrespected and dirty the house was left & after your final departure there was not one item in the house that did not need cleaning or washing to the extent that we found it easier just to repaint the kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianoLa...
Vigo, Spain
2 reviews
“This place is all you need for an unforgettable stay in Fiji”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Forget about Resorts!! If you want to spend some time in Fiji and experience a truly Fijian holydays, I highly recommend you to stay in Heavensdoor Fiji. The house is absolutely confortable and it has everything you need; the property itself, with the garden and landscape is beautiful; and the ocean view you have at every site is astonishing and hypnotic. The owners are the friendliest people you will find in the island and they will leave you totally at your own, so they will not bother you at all. (although they will help you with whatever you need). Don’t miss the Fijian feast!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent. The house and the ocean view.
Liked least: The road up to the house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing