We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Different, Secluded and Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Fiji

Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Main House lounge room Main House kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Main House lounge room
Main House kitchen
Main House kitchen and lounge
Another view of the lounge
Fresh flowers provided for every guest
Main House Bathroom with million dollar views
Main House Bedroom One
Main House Bedroom Two has two singles and one double bed
Bedroom Two has two singles and one double bed
Tree House and Pool Bure visible from Main House
From Main House Verandah. Tree House below
Tree House Kitchen
Tree House Beds
Enjoy a Paradise Fiji massage
Relax and unwind and enjoy Fiji Time at Paradise
Night lights
Night lights
The full size pool for your use at the clubhouse and jetty
Part of the stunning view
Just part of the ocean view; it stretches out endlessly to the front and east and west
Another part of the stunning view
Views from main house
Some of the view
Your two bedroom villa verandah
Beautiful Maui Bay Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamalazad
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different, Secluded and Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this based on all the great reviews and we were not disappointed. The service was great, the cottage was clean, the views were perfect and the location itself is handy as it is 2 mins form the main highway. Handy is the gas station, supermarket and restaurants all nestled together at the base of the main highway. If you want time for yourself and time away from the hustle and bustle then visit this place. I had some issues with the sound system when trying to watch movies. Note to owners please, would certainly have appreciated curtains for privacy and the main doors don't feel secure as they are only screen doors..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review!! We loved having you stay and are so so happy that you enjoyed it. We've had the DVD issue fixed; thanks for letting me know :) We now have curtains in the main house main bedroom. Guests sometimes like to sleep in and are woken up by the sun coming up over the ocean. I'll look at putting curtains or blinds on all bedroom windows. We have no neighbours, but it can feel more secure with curtains. The glass outside doors all have locks and keys, but it's true the screen doors don't. You do have air conditioning you can use through the night if you like :) I will ask about changing the screen doors to be secure ones, as it is a good idea for those who like to feel the fresh ocean and mountain air whilst they sleep :) Vinaka! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matautia2...
Manukau, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Fiji Coral Coast”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing Views, modern house amenities, Gas station & Supermarket at the bottom on Queens Road prior to turning into Maui Bay East Road.Resorts in close proximity to visit to lunch/dine.
Anna and Aziz were very helpful with inquiries
.
Had some issues with water supply which was resolved eventually, albeit perfect.

A word of advice the drive to the house and driveway not for the faint hearted.Only felt comfortable when leaving, However the views & scenery well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquilatiy, and amazing views from the Hill top
Liked least: The drive up to the house from Queens Road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Bula! Thank you so much for your stay at Paradise and for taking the time to review :) Good news, the driveway has had work done on it now and there's a turn around area at the cottage. I'll ask Maui Bay management to grade the road up from Queens Rd, as sometimes they neglect it and it gets really bumpy. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were looked after by our staff. See you again! Vinaka x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anitabell...
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway House”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Paradise Fiji, this time we stay in the big house. Can't fault anything, was perfect when we walked in, clean ,tidy and friendly faces of Ana and Aziz. So calm and relaxing overlooking the ocean and the vegetation under the hill, sitting on the balcony just watching is my favourite part of the day.
Never any thoughts for anything but relaxing as Ana is alway avaliabe for housekeeping and Aziz for any other thing you may need.
Eeva helped us greatly with car hire, at a great price and was so prompt with reply when needed help to arrange it. Driveway is very steep and scary for me, but my partner has no problems with it!
Will be back again, and I can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house and amazing views.
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Bula and vinaka vakalevu for being a return guest! Having return guests is such a blessing and is really what we are aiming for. Our staff love meeting the guests and welcoming them back. I'm so glad you had the time to review. See you again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budi Mawa...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent scenery, very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed on the house for 3 nights. The house is located at almost the top of the hill (i think the highest in the surrounding area), with stunning view overlooking Maui Bay. There is another unit slightly lower than the house that we're staying in, with equally beautiful view.

My family (wife with 4 kids) and I really enjoyed our stay here. The corridor/balcony is very windy, comfortable and a nice setting to enjoy the magnificent beauty of a scenery. Sunset and sunrise are just lovely. I'm running out of word to describe them. The air is really clean and refreshing. Just a word of caution, make sure the kids are supervised at the balcony to avoid any unwanted incident.

The hosts, Eeva, Ana and Aziz are really sincere and helpful in making our stay there to be very memorable and pleasant. They have done more than what they are supposed to. Examples; when we were away, Ana took the trouble to take in our hanged clothes outside when it's raining. Aziz helped us in the middle of the night when we have problems with our water. Eeva gave a lengthy and really useful tips on Fiji, Maui Bay and the house altogether. Credits to them...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Your kids looked like they were having fun from the photos I saw! Blessings to you! Eeva, Ana and Aziz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Bula!! Thank you for staying and for submitting your review. It's so helpful to hear what guests love and do at the property. Next time I hope you can go fishing :) I try to give an honest realistic description of Paradise, and I'm so glad when the property exceeds guest expectations! Yay! Please come back, Ana and Aziz are really missing you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing