We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful view, people and island”
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair
Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Snorkel, kayak or paddle board the tropical lagoon
Coral Palms by night
Step from Coral Palms onto the sandy beach
Coral Palms from the air
Indoor outdoor flow
Frangipani Room
Frangipani Room
A sample of Coral Palms beautiful Rooms - Bougainvillea Room
Hibiscus Room
Orchid Room
An example of one of the 6 ensuites at Coral Palms
Relaxing massages
Kids in action in the Kids Club
Children enjoying kayaking at Coral Palms
Horse Riding at Coral Palms
Children enjoying the snorkeling in front of Coral Palms
Guests enjoy a renewal of Vows on Coral Palms rock bridge
Coral Palms welcomes all nations
Coral Palms welcomes you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123lee201...
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“beautiful view, people and island”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed with a family group of 13.
The house requires a little TLC but the design of the rooms around the pool is fabulous. The pool is an excellent size and the beach front is breathtaking especially at sunset.
The 4 local house staff were beautiful people that looked after the property well and we all awaited their morning delivery of warm fresh baked muffins. Such a beautiful touch.

The last evening we had a bonfire which was lovely but apparently there were meant to be fireworks which would have been amazing but they were out of stock which was such a let down !!

The tour guide and transport whom lives across the road was supposed to come visit us on the first day but when we asked where he was on day 2/3 we were advised he was away so therefore we had to find our own tours ect. This would have been nice to know in advance as we found it a little difficult to book day trips on the go.
We pre-ordered our meat which was great as it was there when we arrived but it was extremely expensive.

Overall it was a lovely getaway with family and the house certainly accommodated us very well. I cannot speak highly enough of the local staff and would recommend this to a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sunsets
Liked least: lack of water pressure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you Kim for your review. Pleased you enjoyed what Coral Palms has to offer and the staff and surroundings.
Apologies for no fireworks. We can only purchase fireworks at one short period of the year - Diwali month (Festival of Lights) and is generally in October. As you can imagine it is very hard to purchase the correct amount to last for a year of finale bonfires as we are unsure of how many bonfires are required. Your stay being end of September the supply had obviously just run out. This is also a complimentary activity.
The Tour Organiser only comes over on the 2nd day if requested. Yes he is away but other staff could have organised tours for you had you asked them, or I'm sure the managers would have if you had asked them.
Meat - You are the first to comment adversely about the meat. Everyone comments on the export quality of the meat and have been happy with the prices. We give the opportunity for guests to purchase the meat at butcher prices to save on the horrendous cost of Resort cooked meals. Apologies if you thought the meat was expensive but this is what the prices are in Fiji and the conversion rate does need to be taken into consideration.
Thank you for your recommendations and apologies for things that you were disappointed in but pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
Vinaka Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raehut
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Wow what a fantastic place”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fabulous time we had at Coral Palms. It was everything we wanted out of our holiday and more!

The location- What a peace of paradise. Rooms are well set up. Pool is private and relaxing. Beach is just a few steps away with crystal clear water.

The staff- The meals the girls cooked were excellent and the daily muffins were a huge hit with the grandchildren. The activities they ran were enjoyed by all. We gave everything a go from crab racing to coconut demonisations to fishing.

The managers- Jenny and Gary went beyond our expectations, helping us out when we had a sick child, making time to chat and play with the younger kids and were very informative. The bonfire, kava night and fireworks which they put on for us was a fab ending.

Can't wait to go back with the family again.

Thanks again,
The extended Hutton family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole family was under one roof.
Liked least: A bit of a drive out of town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you Raewyn for your great review. We are please you and your family enjoyed your stay and took in everything Coral Palms has to offer. We are lucky to have such wonderful staff & managers to attend to guests needs and to have a beautiful lagoon on the doorstep. We look forward to you returning again.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shhhh it's a secret!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well..... we really don't want to leave a review as we don't want anyone to know about this fabulous place! We want to keep this little bit of paradise all to ourselves.

We had a booking for 7 ladies on a week away for a 40th Birthday celebration, to relax and catch up. ...perfect! 7 ladies & 7 bedrooms, couldn't have asked for more. The photos definitely do not do the place justice, it is a lot lighter and bigger than you think.

Everyone has their own space to escape to if you need or you can all get together in the large kitchen or outside on the large entertainment area. The accommodation is right on the beach so you have the sound of the sea to listen to as you fall asleep.....heaven. And talking about heaven, you wake to the smell of the girls making you muffins every morning, my favourite the chocolate and the mango with coconut, yum! We had the girls make us dinner a few of the nights, wow fantastic! We all rolled to bed those nights.

Bibi does a great massage and has a very cheeky sense of humour, we had a few laughs with her. Shereen was fabulous and nothing was a problem, love her! Thank you to Azil for the wonderful last night bonfire and hysterical crab racing, it was an awesome finish to our trip. Jenny and Garry, the current site managers were very informative and helped in any way. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was one not to forget! Immy's taxi service was great to get around on the various tours, shopping excursions. His staff were very friendly and informative.

Before leaving, we were all discussing the next time we and our families will make our return.
Vinaka vaka levu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Holly for your awesome review. You obviously made the most of what Coral Palms has to offer and relaxed in paradise along with enjoying our staff. The staff and management do try exceptionally hard to please and as you say are always there to help if need be. We look forward to your group coming back another time with families. Thank you for sharing your experience and sharing the word about how special Coral Palms is.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrad72
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Coral Palms - a beautiful, peaceful, paradise!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had been looking forward to our holiday at Coral Palms for so long, and it's always quite daunting booking something sight unseen online, however from the moment we arrived and saw the amazing view of the ocean from the kitchen we relaxed and felt totally at home. Coral Palms accommodated our group perfectly - 2 x families of 2A 2C, ranging in ages from 4 to 12 slept in the main 4 bedroom house whilst the grandparents slept in rooms adjoining, but not accessible internally, the house so they had their own privacy and weren't disturbed by the children. The house itself is so well set out, with the bedrooms facing the pool, reef & ocean and the views are amazing and so beautiful to wake up to every morning. Our days were filled with swimming, kayaking, snorkelling, walking along the beach, enjoying the views and relaxing, the sunsets were amazing. The staff were so lovely and friendly, Bibi spoiled us with massages - we enjoyed spending time with her whilst looking for hermit crabs and loved the kava ceremony, Azil was 'the best pool guy ever' (according to my 8 year old son) who showed us how to cut coconuts, took the boys fishing with hand lines, and played rugby with them on the sand, and the daily muffins were loved by everyone. The nearby shop provided us with everything we needed, and what they didn't have was purchased from Sigatoka (a 30 min taxi ride) which is always a fun experience interacting with the locals. We also loved going to the Eco Cafe, their food was delicious, the ambience was so laid back & enjoyable, and our kids loved playing with the local kids who were so beautiful & friendly. We can't wait to get back to Coral Palms one day! Vinaka!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, reef, views, staff, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you Melissa for your great review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time and made the most of what Coral Palms has to offer. Our staff love interacting with the guests and their children when asked so we are pleased your children enjoyed this. The Eco café is always a friendly highlight for young & old as it is a true Fijian experience. We look forward to having you back at Coral Palms in the future.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlharvey2...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“A Private Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Coral Palms was just as wonderful this time around as it was the first time we stayed there 5 years ago. Still the same friendly faces to meet you and look after your every need.
The rooms are beautifully presented with great views of the lagoon and pool. So much room to spread out and relax and have fun.

The coral reef has loads of fish for easy snorkelling with the option to kayak over the top of the coral to view the fish.

Coral Palms has the best beach access along Maui Bay. The sand is well swept so you can relax on the sand to soak up the sun.

it is the most magical spot for that holiday away from all the bustle of other resorts. I would highly recommend booking Coral Palms for extended family gatherings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the privacy of your own resort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you Lorraine for your great review. We were pleased to see you back at Coral Palms for another relaxing holiday in paradise. It was lovely to see your extended family from different countries having a catch up in your own private resort with plenty of room to spread out and enjoying what Coral Palms has to offer. We are lucky to be able to offer a safe beach with the added bonus of snorkelling a great aquarium and kayaking in the lagoon directly in front of Coral Palms. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future for a third time in the magical Coral Palms.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing