We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jewel of the Coral Coast”
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair
Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Snorkel, kayak or paddle board the tropical lagoon
Coral Palms by night
Step from Coral Palms onto the sandy beach
Coral Palms from the air
Indoor outdoor flow
Frangipani Room
Frangipani Room
A sample of Coral Palms beautiful Rooms - Bougainvillea Room
Hibiscus Room
Orchid Room
An example of one of the 6 ensuites at Coral Palms
Relaxing massages
Kids in action in the Kids Club
Children enjoying kayaking at Coral Palms
Horse Riding at Coral Palms
Children enjoying the snorkeling in front of Coral Palms
Guests enjoy a renewal of Vows on Coral Palms rock bridge
Coral Palms welcomes all nations
Coral Palms welcomes you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scubadive...
Post Falls
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jewel of the Coral Coast”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 11 stayed at the Coral Palms villa from June 22nd thru July 5th, 2015. We have to say we lucked into a jewel of a place on the Coral Coast when we stayed at the Coral Palms Villa. The home layout was perfect for a family, it was private and the beach front snorkeling was fantastic! The staff is so accommodating and we can’t say enough about the service they provided. Everyone had their own space at the villa for private time and the large outdoor gathering bure was a perfect space to hang during the day. BBQing outdoors next to the pool with the ocean view was unbelievable. Fantastic ocean views from the majority of the rooms and the pool was great to cool off in on the hot days. The ocean waves lulled everyone to sleep at night and will be missed. The management staff went above and beyond when one of our party became sick and they drove us to the clinic and back to the home at no charge. Having a massage outside with the ocean waves will never be forgotten! The Fijian people everywhere were so friendly and Immie can help you plan wonderful activities. Would definitely suggest the white water rafting trip as well as the waterfall horseback tour. The villa was the highlight of the vacation and felt like home. This was an epic family vacation that will never be forgotten and I doubt we could have enjoyed a stay at a resort as much as we appreciated the peaceful, tranquil private stay at The Coral Palms Villa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Bula Susan Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased your family group enjoyed their stay at Coral Palms having come all the way from the USA/Canada. The staff & management enjoyed looking after you as you showed them so much appreciation. The school supplies you gave to the school will be well used and I know they will be forever grateful. Look forward to seeing you back at Coral Palms for another enjoyable stay in the future.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay on the mainland”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have a group of 8 guys aged around 60 who travel to somewhere in NZ or Aussie for 5 days of fun and playing poker. We decided to go to Fiji this year and I found Coral Palms on the internet as we find it best to get a large appartment or a house. Coral Palms fitted the bill. This is truely a great place to stay for a group of individuals or family get together. It is very well positioned on the Coral Coast. Graeme and Elaine the owners are very welcoming and willing to share their knowledge of the best things to do and the best value for money. They have this place well set up - best rental on the Coast for the past 4 years says it all. If you are thinking of staying on a mainland resort - DO NOT. They are a rip off. Meals are so expensive, drinks are over the moon and the service - well there is not much and very poor. Coral Palms is self catering or you can have the very friendly and obliging girls prepare your meals for you. They are great. We did a combination of both. If was great value. The layout of the resort is great. Pool and beach would keep most families occupied. There is a couple of good restaurants close by. Taxi service good. We also played 9 holes at the Naviti close by. Do not stay here or The Warrick. Coral Palms will leave them for dead. Myself and friends have all stayed at the popular resorts over the years before but will choose to return to Coral Palms to enjoy the warm and friendly staff and great hosts and great facilities has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities and awesome staff
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you John for your great review. We are pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay at Coral Palms and it suited your yearly poker card playing competition. Your group were very friendly and a great fun kiwi bunch. We at Coral Palms aim to provide the best accommodation around with the versatility of being able to experience the local resorts food as well as our wonderful girls cooking. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back at Coral Palms in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnco
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Recently celebrated our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary at Coral Palms. We were a group of 16 with ages ranging from 6 to 77. We had a lovely week relaxing and enjoying each other's company. Coral Palms was perfect for our family as it was large enough not to get in each other's way but intimate enough that we were able to spend quality time together as a family. The setting is beautiful and we really felt as though we were on our own private Lagoon. Loved the cabana area - it was perfect for lazing reading or playing games.
The staff were friendly and helpful, from Elaine who answered all our questions before going to Inda and Jabina and the ladies at the house Facilities were great and perfect for our needs. We would definitely come back to Coral Palms!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed celebrating such a great milestone at Coral Palms. The big cabana that overhangs the beach is a great place to relax and enjoy each others company so we are pleased you took advantage of this for your games, reading etc. With your groups ages ranging from 6 to 77 we are pleased to hear Coral Palms catered for the needs of such a wide range of ages. Coral Palms and its staff welcomes you back anytime you are in need of another relaxing holiday.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaDean
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently had the pleasure of spending 7 days at Coral Palms in Fiji. There was a group of 16 people (8 adults, 8 children) from 4 families and we found the facilities at Coral Palms absolutely ideal. We loved the privacy of our own place and the layout of the bedrooms, living rooms, pool and outside area was perfect for us. The information we received from Elaine prior to our trip was incredibly informative – what to bring, what they provided, meats to purchase and prices and activities to consider. We spent a lot of time in the pool and snorkelling at the beach (amazing - far exceeded our expectations). The fresh muffins each morning were a lovely touch and we really appreciated the abundance of fresh towels (beach and bath).
Almost everyone in our group had a relaxing massage, including the children (thanks Bibi) and Jabina was a great guide on our school/village visit - a real highlight. Our night at the Eco Café won’t be forgotten! The bonfire on the beach and fireworks on our last night were very cool.
We visited a local resort for a meal and as lovely as it was, the whole group agreed we couldn’t wait to get back to ‘our place’. We really have nothing negative to say about our stay, except that it wasn’t long enough!! Thanks again, hope to see you again soon 

Paul & Anita Dean
Christchurch, New Zealand

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you Paul & Anita for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you and your group enjoyed their stay and that Coral Palms was ideal for your holiday. We are very lucky to have such great snorkelling right in front of Coral Palms which you experienced. We are also very proud of our staff at Coral Palms as it is them who make the guests stay a hassle free one. It was no problem for me to answer any questions as I know what it is like going to a foreign country. Thank you once again and we look forward to you coming back for another stay at Coral Palms in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Inverell, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our holiday at Coral Palms was our most relaxing yet. With housework and cooking taken care of , there was nothing for us to do but chill. The reef just out the front is spectacular to snorkel and very safe for the kids. When the sun was too hot to be on the beach, we moved to the pool and deck. The locals were very friendly and even shared some of their favourite fishing spots with us. We ordered our meat from the butcher recommended by Coral Palms. The meat was some of the best we have ever eaten. We would not hesitate to stay at Coral Palms again. Like a resort but very private

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and privacy
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you Jane for your wonderful review. We are pleased you had the most relaxing holiday ever at Coral Palms and were able to chill at your leisure. The staff at Coral Palms understand the importance of a relaxing carefree holiday for our guests so we are pleased you were able to do this. The meat we recommend is of export quality as we understand the risk of buying this sort of thing in a foreign country so we are happy you enjoyed it. Thank you once again and we look forward to you coming back for another relaxing stay at Coral Palms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing