We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun.”

Awesome Adventures Fiji
Ranked #33 of 58 Outdoor Activities in Nadi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awesome Adventures Fiji offers a range of day trips and packages that really make the most of your travels in Fiji.Our attraction visits the Mamanuca and Yasawa Islands and offers a fantastic range of activities, ranging from adventure to fully immersing yourself in Fijian culture.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I recently traveled to Fiji for 8 nights on a Awesome Adventure Fiji package. My trip entailed South Sea Island, Waya Lailai, White Sandy Beach and Nabua lodge. I would say that Waya Lailai and White Sandy were my preferred Islands due to the number of activities available, better accommodation and food. As far as the transportation goes; it was a great experience getting picked up essentially in the middle of the ocean however I believe the food prices and lack of wi-fi connectivity were minor negatives.

Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Awesome Adventures Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Bula Kirk R,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Awesome Adventures Fiji. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, as well as the food, accommodation and all the great activities. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Fiji and that we can welcome you back again.

Vinaka and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"full monty"
in 12 reviews
"captains lounge"
in 12 reviews
"the yasawa flyer"
in 16 reviews
"nabua lodge"
in 6 reviews
"island hopping"
in 9 reviews
"snorkel with sharks"
in 3 reviews
"white sandy beach"
in 5 reviews
"double room"
in 2 reviews
"spent two weeks"
in 2 reviews
"gold coast"
in 3 reviews
"other islands"
in 5 reviews
"staff were super friendly and helpful"
in 2 reviews
"south sea island"
in 4 reviews
"treasure island"
in 3 reviews
"solo traveller"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"main island"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

10 Day Bula Pass and stays at Waya Lailai Ecohaven, Octopus and Blue Lagoon.
We booked 4 days before we got to Fiji. We did our own reasearch on the accomodation and build an "own adventure" with awsome adventures. So we could stay in Bures. As we understood it is not so easy (or possible) to upgrade from a one coconut combo pass. The communication with awsome adventures was kind of lazy style and sometimes also a bit on fiji time. For example they were a bit confused with dates and booked 3 instead of 2 nights. This did not affect us much but check the vouchers you get when you check in at the port. In the end we got what we had booked. Their chat on the website is quiet okay. And response was once a bit faster and then again a bit delayed.

1. Waya Lailai Ecohaven (4 nights, beachfront bure) (4.5 out of 5)
What a great Resort!!! 100% Fiji owned. One big family that feels you welcome from the first minute! Nice beach from where you can directly go snorkling. Swim a bit out and you'll see some coloured fish and even some soft and hard corrals. You'll eat breakfast, lunch and dinner at specific times which will be anounced by some fiji drums! At 3pm there is afternoon tea. Food was very tasty and as you could serve yourself. You would not leave hungry for sure! If you would come back a bit later from an activity e.g. fishing (fjd 30.- p.P.) they would make sure that you get your food afterwards and put a good plater on the side for you! By the way they served the fish for lunch the next day! We went also reef snorkling with sharks 60.- p.P. you could also do a hike to the mountain for sunrise or sunset. Diving with Sam (check out instagram nature_culture_goodlife) for fjd 150.- (great dive with some more sharks). Crafting your own bracelett for fjd 7.- with the locals. Play volleyball with the locals, drink kawa with the locals. All in all we would for sure recommend this place! The people who stayed there were mostely relaxed backpackers aged from 20 to 50. During our stay we didn't see families but i think that wouldn't be a problem. Relax and experiance 100% Fiji!!
Beer 6.-, water 5.- and drinks 12 to 18.-

2. Octopus resort (4.5 out of 5)
Located in a bay with nice palm trees and a long beach with turquoise water and a coral reef 10m from the beach. The Welcome drink was tasty. Lunch could be more. But you can top up with an extra fruit plater or eat more breackfast... The Beer fjd 9.50 tab water for free at the bar and good! We had a garden bure with private outdoor shower. Service is good from what you would expect form a 3 to 4 star hotel. Activities are listed on a big blackboard. Snorkling geat from beachfront, Kayak and SUP are for free.

3. The Blue Lagoon (3.5 out of 5)
Resort Is a sister of octopus resort. Welcome drink wasn't as good. We stayed in a Lodge. Which means you share the bathroom with the dorms. Beer 9.5 tab water at the bar for free. Food good was good. Resort feeling as you get it everywhere. Kids club ect. Due to renovations at the restaurant. Very noisy during the day. And turning up the music didnt help. Snorkling and swimming directly from the beach beach possible but we had the feeling that corals were in better conditions at the octopus resort. Less shadey places. Kayak, sup and snorkling gear for free. Activities are listed on a big blackboard.

Thank 991jannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Director of Sales at Awesome Adventures Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Bula Jann,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves on your Awesome Adventure. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji!
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I only had a couple of days in Fiji together; pressed for time, we decided to book one of the backpacker resorts on the Yasawas with Awesome Adventures Fiji upon arrival at Nadi's airport as they have an office there.

The lady behind the booking desk was more interested talking to someone (Friends? Family?) on her cellphone rather than giving us advice. When I asked which of the resorts offered intro dives, she replied "Only South Sea Island" which I knew cannot be true as I'd read accounts of people doing this on Waya Lai Lai. She acted surprised when I told her and immediately turned her attention back to the phone. Likewise we had to explicitly ask her to check availability at one resort - it seemed to us that she thought this would be our job!

Eventually she booked an island escape for us - another employee turned up and didn't speak to us until we had to pay; I handed over the money and he disappeared.

Later that day we found out elsewhere that there is a coach picking up people in the morning for the transfer to Denarau Marina to catch the Yasawa Flyer. They didn't mention this at all to us, instead the lady just told us to be there "very early, before 7.30 AM". Great service, really.

The fun didn't end when we arrived at Denarau the next morning. An unfriendly staff member shooed us to the luggage check-in - only to be send back to the voucher/ticket counter queue by the staff there. Afterwards we wanted to have a look at the Flyer before boarding, but were told off in a rude tone for trying to get near it: "Boarding hasn't started yet!!!" Finally, staff on the Flyer is either disinterested and/or unfriendly whenever we interacted with them. Did I mention that the toilets cannot be flushed and the bathroom's water taps didn't work in this supposedly famous boat?

Awesome Adventures Fiji's rates are not cheap, and I believe it's not asked too much to provide good customer service for this kind of money. After this overall unpleasant experience I'd recommend to use one of the many good travel agencies around Fiji or book your stay on the Yasawas directly with the accommodation instead of wasting your hard-earned dollars on poor customer service.

By the way: Once off the Flyer, resort staff was friendly and welcoming - what a contrast!

1  Thank FromEtoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Director of Sales at Awesome Adventures Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Bula FromEtoA

Thank you for your review. We would like to get more information from you regarding your experience and to investigate internally. This is not our acceptable level of customer service and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

If you can please email your booking number, date (any supporting details) to dosm@ssc.com.fj so we can connect with you directly.

Vinaka

Wayne
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Booked through awesome adventures on a 12 day island hopping tour with some friends. On paper, this makes all of your plans so much easier. They sort the accommodation, transfers, everything. Which is great until something goes wrong! We were there when the latest cyclone hit Fiji which disrupted all travel in the area and we were told we had to evacuate the island we were on 4 days into the trip, only to be told that there was no way we could continue the trip we had paid for...with no refunds. We were told we’d have to go through insurance to claim back the rest of the trip we would be missing. This was stressful enough in itself but Awesome adventures seem to have a culture of passing blame and responsibility. Various different employees told us various different answers to our questions with no one honouring what even they themselves had said! In hindsight, I think it would have been safer to book ourselves and would do this if I was to go to Fiji again. Even though it seems as tho Awesome adventures are making your lives easier, they certainly made ours much more difficult than if we’d booked direct with the resorts.

1  Thank rc41671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, General Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Bula rc41671,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Awesome Adventures Fiji. We welcome all feedback in regards to the products and services that we supply at Awesome Adventures Fiji. It was unfortunate that your trip in Fiji was disrupted by Tropical Cyclone Keni. The severity of the weather resulted in the cancellation of our vessel transfer services. Our passenger and staff welfare is first and foremost in these circumstances and we know many travellers were impacted. As part of our conditions of carriage we recommend all guests have a valid travel insurance policy which gives you adequate protection for these types of unforeseen situations. We apologise that our level of service was not to a level expected, and we have received many pieces of feedback in many forms, allowing us to improve our policies and procedures. We hope you were able to enjoy some of your time in Fiji and consider Fiji again in the future for your travel destination.

Kind regards,

Lailanie Burnes
General Manager Customer Service & Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on the night of a cyclone to be informed at the office at the airport that our first night and transfer was ok but that the next 3nights we had booked on the islands were cancelled and that we had to find our own accommodation and there would be no refund we would just have to claim on our insurance. people who had booked packages including food lost everything. ( as it says in the small print so quite what they do for the money puzzles me)

My advice is fly to Fiji, book into a hotel on the first night and you will find travel agents who will help you in most hotels and will book everything for you. The 3 hotels we stayed with were not very complementary about awesome adventures and said that they often had problems with the company. They Did send us a letter for the insurance company quickly but that is probably the most expensive email I have ever had. ( 2500 New Zealand dollars)

So read the small print and do it yourself.

1  Thank andyhallheadland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, General Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Bula andyhallheadland,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Awesome Adventures Fiji. We welcome all feedback in regards to the products and services that we supply at Awesome Adventures Fiji. It was unfortunate that on your arrival day Fiji was disrupted by Tropical Cyclone Keni. This resulted in the cancellation of our vessel transfer services due to the severity of the weather. Our passenger and staff welfare is first and foremost in these circumstances and we know many travellers were impacted. Awesome Adventures Fiji acts as a booking agent for many resort partners in the Mamanuca and Yasawa Islands in Fiji. As a booking agent we are bound by the resort partner terms and conditions, including collection of cancellation and no-show fees. As part of our conditions of carriage we recommend all guests have a valid travel insurance policy which gives you adequate protection for these types of unforeseen situations.

We apologise that our level of service was not to a level expected, and we have received many pieces of feedback in many forms, allowing us to improve our policies and procedures. We hope you were able to enjoy some of your time in Fiji and consider Fiji again in the future for your travel destination.

Kind regards
Lailanie Burnes
General Manager Customer Service & Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Awesome Adventures Fiji also viewed

Malamala Island, Mamanuca Islands
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Awesome Adventures Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing