We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great souvenir shop!”
Review of Jack's of Fiji

Jack's of Fiji
Ranked #2 of 4 Shopping in Nadi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jack’s of Fiji is Fiji’s premier shopping destination, with a world-renowned reputation for friendly customer service and excellent product quality and range.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passed by this souvenir shop and was glad we shopped here. Great services, and prices are as marked. The gal who helped out was super patient and friendly. Not pushy at all. My kids even got their hennas done here.

Thank lovetheislands2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"souvenir shop"
in 4 reviews
"great shopping"
in 2 reviews
"port denarau"
in 4 reviews
"local market"
in 2 reviews
"kava ceremony"
in 2 reviews
"jacks"
in 15 reviews
"clothing"
in 8 reviews
"gifts"
in 9 reviews
"carved"
in 4 reviews
"buying"
in 6 reviews
"warwick"
in 2 reviews
"nz"
in 3 reviews
"carvings"
in 2 reviews
"fiji"
in 18 reviews
"sigatoka"
in 2 reviews
"tourists"
in 3 reviews
"resort"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jack's of Fiji is the most recommended souvenir shop in Nadi. Almost all souvenir such as Fijian Key Ring, Traditional Handicraft, even Bula Shirt are available here. Shop staff named Edy is so kind to help me.

Thank Kadarmanto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacks_Fiji, Digital Officer at Jack's of Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Kadarmanto,

Yes, we have a historic background for our traditional handicraft and we have been here since 1969. We are glad you enjoyed shopping with us and Edy, our champ will be recognised for making this happen for you.

We hope you enjoy more travels to our shore.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We been to Jacks in Denarau, town center and at international departure in Nadi. Both shops are excellent place for shopping. They have good quality items and had a very helpful staff. Swastika the sale lady in Jack town center is very friendly, she is the one helping us and when I’m ready to pay she gave me a discount. I bought four items totally. Thank you Swastika!

Jacks at international departure in Nadi is very small shop, but the price is cheaper than in town and in Denarau. I bought a ripcurl short - I pay 64,50 in town while it only cost 59,95 FJD at Jacks departure area, I’m so surprise the difference.

At the aiport they might not have everything but the salesman said you can always ask the staff in town if the items you want are available at the airport.

Thank ShavyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacks_Fiji, Digital Officer at Jack's of Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Shavy,

We love to hear customer comments such as yours and it’s a pleasure to have delighted you during your shopping. Yes, Swastika is one of our star champions and be rest assured that we will recognise her for her efforts in making your shopping experience with us a memorable one.

On the same note, I am sure you are already aware that airport prices are always a tee bit lower due to tax exemptions so they are duty free. We are sorry to cause you any disappointment.

We would love to welcome you back to our home.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We shopped at Jack's which was at the Warwick and Sigatoka.

Both shops were excellent and had a great range of gifts.

We had no issues getting the wooden items back into New Zealand and wish we had purchased more.
The history behind each carved bowl / weapon or turtle is inspiring.

Keep up the great work!!

Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacks_Fiji, Digital Officer at Jack's of Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Bula Nigel :)

Thank you for taking time out in writing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed shopping at our Warwick shop.

Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We found 'goodies" for all our Australian and Canadian family and friends but not a "local market" atmosphere..
It felt more like a cruise ship "shop till you drop" destination and a very competitive sales floor!

Thank muvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's of Fiji also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Korotogo, Sigatoka
 

Been to Jack's of Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing