We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy lunch in Punta Carretas”
Review of Camelia

Camelia
Ranked #127 of 1 223 Restaurants in Montevideo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Modern urban comfortable interior.
Lots of fresh, healthy, fruits, salads, and sandwiches/wraps/bagels.
Just next door to Dazzler Hotel.
Try the salmon bagel!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Salads, bagels, wraps some Hot food. Cakes, coffee.
Varied seating options.
1 large cappucino, cake & salmon/avocado bagel Peso 483 (around £12.50) which was pricey for what it was
Free WiFi

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jacqui3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We started out in the morning with just a coffee. It was wonderful and we also tryed one of there breakfast bars. Best bar I have had in months. We then went to a meeting close by. But we both couldn't get this restaurant of our minds. So when we were done with the meeting the first thing we did was go back to the restaurant. We were not the only ones thinking of this the line was long but well wort the wait. Lunch WS out of this world and we even bought stuff to bring back to the hotel for dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 0202ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

It's fast food covered with nice decoration. Everything is ready on a heated shelf, I ate a "vegetable wok". Vegetables were sour, with a terrible smell. Everything else I tried was awful. Really expensive for what you get.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Gargui63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This place looks but the moment you eat what they describe as "healthy" it tastes like nothing. The tarts are boring even though they look amazing. The lettuce they use is clearly not fresh.
The only good thing they have is the coffee and good service, but if you're looking for a delicious meal I wouldn't recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 1194marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camelia also viewed

Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 

Been to Camelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing