We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$420
View deal
Hotels.comUS$420
PricelineUS$420
Booking.comUS$420
CheapTicketsUS$420
TravelocityUS$420
Orbitz.comUS$420
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
320
39
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
39
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building juan jose sacred valley heated towel rack machu picchu amazing hotel two nights spectacular setting milky way huge bed best hotel i have ever stayed would highly recommend staying here golf cart views of the mountains perfect stay stayed longer living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Although we were looking forward to staying at the Inkaterra Hacienda Urumbamba, Covid had other plans. Peru closed its borders to US travelers and we were forced to cancel our April trip. After several emails requesting a refund for my prepaid rooms, I have still not received a credit for the two rooms which were booked six months ago. Inkaterra's email says that their finance office will open the end of July and then they will address my request. Why do I have to wait three months for a resolution to this? I expected better customer service from this hotel chain. Disappointed in Inkiaterra.

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020

I wish I could give this place an 8/5, somehow, because it broke all my mental scales. Just an exquisite place. Beautiful little bungalows with breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains, nestled into a quiet little area. The staff were impossibly kind and helpful, going out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. My elderly parents have never felt so pampered. The food was delicious, everything just felt incredibly luxurious and relaxing. In addition, there was a strong stress on sustainability, eco-friendliness, and integration with the surrounding community through everything, which I appreciated. If you have any chance to stay here on the way to Machu Picchu, I recommend you jump at it. Staying here will be one of my family's happiest memories--not just of this trip, but ever.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W9265MVjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce_Inkaterra at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your experience at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba. Comments like yours encourage us to keep providing our guests with authentic travel experiences. We are delighted that you and your family keep great memories of your visit to the Sacred Valley and we hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

This place is INCREDIBLE. Alfonso made this night one to remember. His hospitality and paid respect absolutely require another stay here in the future! Thank you Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba...but especially Alfonso!! I’ll be back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizp762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce_Inkaterra at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your lovely experience at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba. It is an honor to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would like also to thank you for your compliments to our staff and for your special mention to Alfonso, part of them, that is always willing to assist our guest in anyhting they may need.

It would be a pleasure to be at your service in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

excellent service! highly recommend!
There was great accomodation and the room was very very nice!
Helpful people and truly unique place with an amawing view. Not too far from Machu Pichu and the room service is godly!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rembertmontald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce_Inkaterra at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments for our property and service that encourage us to keep providing our guest with authentic travel experiences. We also appreciate your wonderful comments for our staff that is always willing to assist our guest in anything they may need. It is a pleasure to know that you keep great memories and hope to be at your service in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

What a great place for a 1-2 night stop-over on the way to or from Machu Picchu. The hotel staff are super friendly, the food wonderful and the accommodation beautifully decorated with big comfy sofas, a fire place and picture window views.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 607garethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce_Inkaterra at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments for Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba. The hotel has a design inspired by the architecture of the Cusco region, with an interior design inspired by local materials. A luxurious Andean environment proper of the Inkaterra spirit preserves the authenticity of Peruvian highlands.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that you keep great memories of your visit to the Sacred Valley. It would be a pleasure to be at your service in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews