We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Capilla Lodge(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$294
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$814
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$795
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$715
US$640
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
282
18
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
18
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachu picchusacred valleyhome away from homewonderful stayrestaurant recommendationspersonalized attentionan oasisfire pitpaca pacabeautiful courtyardcomfortable bedsyoga roomhot showerchicken soupnice breakfastaguas calientestrain tickets
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lizzy allowed us to leave our bags with her and we went on to Machu Picchu. When we returned we were exhausted and it was late at night. Lizzy personally took care of us, called a reputable cab to get us back to Cuzsco. She opened the kitchen so we could get a bite and lit a fire for us. We had to leave at 3 am and she came and got us, gave us a hug and sent us on our way. Excellent Personal Service. Thank you Lizzy & staff!
Richard Hill & Patricia Ricketts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was wonderful to meet you. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again some day!. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is spectacular. The cleanliness, attention to detail, and friendly owner made for a very enjoyable stay. I stayed with 5 of my friends as we were exploring Peru. We stayed one night in this beautiful place. As soon as we met we were greeted by Lizzy herself who showed us to our room. We were amazed at the beautiful scenery, hammocks, yoga/exercise area, and welcoming breakfast/lunch area. Lizzy was also fantastic as she went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. More specifically, she recommended an excellent place to eat, some neat sites to see, arranged transportation for us, and even took us to the train station very early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks Lizzy!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mcnallykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. Its our duty to make all of our guests feel at home, and you were certainly special guests for us! Thank you for letting us be part of your Cusco experience, and hopefully all of the memories you are taking home with you are great ones, that will, one day, lead you back this way!
Best for always,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel, very authentic. Lizzy and her staff are very friendly and will set reservations and tours for you. No TV in rooms made the experience even better. Rooms are nice and beds super comfy . Hot shower will make feel great after your long day of exploring

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MemeMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We try our hardest to make our guests feel at home, and this so rewarding because our guests always bring a sense of warmth and friendliness with them.
We are grateful that you let us be a part of your Cusco experience, and we wish you the best for your other journeys throughout Peru and elsewhere. We hope to see you again some day!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I initially booked and stayed a night at a different place in the sacred valley. We are both working as we travel so we need access to decent Internet in order to stay on top of work.

After struggling for a day with the first place, I called and spoke with the owner of Lizzy Wasi about moving there. I was completely blown away with the level of professionalism and hospitality she offered. She did not promise that their Internet would absolutely for me, but candidly told me about their set up and that their Internet was as strong as anyone’s in the area. She even offered her personal work computer if I needed it.

We only stayed one night here but i was able to deliver two days of webex presentations from my laptop (One day from my room, one day from the lobby).

All of the other reviews that talk about how beautiful the place is and how friendly the staff are are dead on.

Wish we had had more time here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us Zach. We hope that the rest of your visit to the Valley was a good one, and we hope that you can come again some day.
Wishing you the best for all your future travels.
Best regards,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I’m only sad we just had a one night stay. The hotel is beautiful with a spacious garden and adorable rooms with down comforters for cold nights. Lizzy herself is incredibly kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to let us be a part of your Sacred Valley visit. Wishing you the best for all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews