We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Capilla Lodge(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$711
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$861
US$798
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 776)
Filter reviews
1 776 results
Traveller rating
1 365
272
88
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 365
272
88
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterart gallerykoi pondsushi barsacred valleymachu picchujacuzzi tubdirt roadbeautiful chapelrooms are hugean oasistwo nightsoff the beaten pathspa servicessurrounded by mountainstour groupstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 776 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A hotel with its own church, own art gallery, own SPA, superb restaurant, unforgettable places all around. Along with all features of a very nice and complete experience hotel. No one should die without knowing it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mauricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mauricio B

It's a pleasure to have you here and to know that you're enjoying your stay. Thank you for taking a few minutes of your holiday to write your review.

We wish you a rest of good stay and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A rough, narrow dirt road leads to this unassuming property. It's remote, peaceful and tranquil. The reception is friendly and efficient. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a colonial style room, reminded me of the kind of residences that I saw in the Zorro tv series when I was a kid. Colonial style furnishings but the bathroom was modern. Winter is just setting in so we used the central heating which was a bit noisy and slow but it worked. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, there are peacocks roaming and the occasional llama trimming the lawn. Breakfast is good, a bit simpler than some of the big city hotels, but well executed and used to people being in a hurry to leave early to catch the Hiram Bingham train to Machu Picchu. My kids said the pool and hot tub were not warm enough in the chilly temps. We enjoyed the gracious service in the restaurant, it is elegant and the food selections were very good. We ate one night in the sushi bar, there is something "lost in translation", it's tasty and interesting but don't compare it to real sushi. Keep in mind that fish selection high inland is limited.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was the best in the area. Love the Lamas, bar area, and service. However in June (their winter) the hotel was extremely cold mainly due to the hotel leaving double doors open in the reception area and dinning areas. The group I was with all complained about the cold. Also we could not get the rooms warm enough.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reed O

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to communicate us your opinion about your recent stay at Aranwa
It is a pleasure to know that you loved being at our resort and that you had a good experience.

On the other hand, we truly apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We completely understand you.

We have forwarded your comments to the departments involved, please know that this is not the kind of service that characterizes our brand.

We truly appreciate your comments as your feedback is of most importance for us to improve the quality and service every day and assure that we are working hard to avoid such incidents.


We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay on the way to Machu Picchu. Hotel check in was fast and easy. All the hotel staff were efficient and professional. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The restaurants and breakfast buffets had a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francesgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear francesgaribay

We want to thank you for choosing our Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel.

I am very happy to know that your stay has been more than what you expected by giving us the opportunity to show you the magic of this place.

I trust that time will pass quickly for you to return soon, and in the meantime, I send you our best regards from this peruvian paradise..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family arrived during the evening and departed early in the morning, so we did not get to enjoy all of the facilities. However, during our brief stay we enjoyed dinner and breakfast as well as shopping from the local crafts people on the property. As a triple, our spacious room was fit with 3 beds, but was not cramped like rooms we had in Lima and Rio. After hiking the Sacred Valley all day, slipping into luxurious bed linens with comfortable pillows was wonderful. The large luxury bathroom had everything one needs to relax including, fluffy towels. The dinner was exceptional and highlighted by live entertainment from a local artist expertly playing the Incan zampoña, a pan flute-like instrument with hauntingly cool sounds. I presume he was playing traditional Andean music. Breakfast with a large choice of foods was included in our room rate. The staff was perfect... the reception was cordial and check-in fast, the bellman drove us to our room, secured the bags and explained room features. The wait staff was attentive and helpful with selections. And the ladies in the shops and craft-market were polite and just plain cool. If I can return, I would only stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: This is a place you will not forget...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear redman33

Thank you very much for taking this time to share your experience at Aranwa Sacred Valley and its services;

We are all very glad you enjoyed a nice time with us and we cannot wait to have you back!

See you soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews