We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living , extrabed possible Diningarea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living
Living , extrabed possible
Diningarea
Bedroom,
Cook, your meals -everything you need
Bathroom/shower
Interior entrance
Exterior of my house
Entrance from the street
Roofterrass
Meditationroom
Rooftop
View from rooftop
Streetview
Market 5 minutes walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thriftytr...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at convenient location”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for around a week here. Tove was great at responding quickly to my concerns about arriving in Lima, and she helped arrange for a taxi driver to be waiting at airport upon my arrival. The taxi driver was easy to find and it was great that he arrived before me and had a sign with my name on it. Telmo was a very nice person and he had left a large jar of water in apartment for us to drink. I wasnt used to the humidity so it was a little hard to sleep with heat, but after a few days, i mentioned this to telmo and he brought me a fan right away and it was very refreshing. He also helped us arrange for a taxi to take us back to airport. the apartment was located in a convenient location. There is a nice little restaurant near the apartment that i discovered after a few days, prices were really cheap around 5 to 7 soles for a delicious meals. the restaurants along the main road (where the cinema and castino ) are located is pricier but in comparison to miraflores, the prices are very reasonable. there is also a bakery nearby with a nice selecion of food. Via taxi, it is close to Miraflores which is a good location to sight see but Miraflores is expensive so i preferred to eat in the restaurants around the apartment. It is close to Magic Water Circuit and also Huaca Pucllana (the pyramid). Thanks for helping us feel at home, i enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peruana_2...
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 13 days. Convenient location, 6 blocks from Ave Arequipo & 8 blocks from The Metropolitana (rapid transit system). Property manager was extremely helpful. Close to grocery stores, restaurants, markets, 5 blocks from a 70's/80's Rock club.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazeline...
Lima Region, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe, Perfect Location, and Stress Free Booking”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 8 days. I had a very relaxing and great vacation experience at this place. Its just 6 blocks away from Av. Arequipa across Thomas Guido and you could easly take the Blue bus (301) to Mirafloress and San Isidro for free. Also there were a lot of restaurants along Arequipa Ave. and a grocery (Plaza Vea) as well. The market along Thomas Guido was just 3 blocks away so you can buy some fresh fruits at a very cheap price. The house manager Telmo and his son were also very accommodating. You can request new towels and bed sheets anytime which was almost like a hotel. Free 2L of mineral water available when I arrived which was so nice. Travelling from Cusco to Lima was a bit tiring and made you so thirsty. The WIFI was also awesome! Would definetly come back to this place. Forgot to mention the communication with owner was also excellent, fast, easy and worry free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammer997
OC California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Close to everything without the Miraflores upsell”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the ultra fast responses by the owner to queries, to the bowl of "caldo de gallina" served by the on site manager upon arrival, nothing was too much trouble. A bowl of fresh fruit on the table, clean, fresh linens and a guide to and from the local supermarket were all pleasant reminders that this is a home, not a hotel. Wifi was fast and sleep quality good, the roosters at 0400 were a surprise but hey it's Peru.
Lince is a safe neighbourhood, with plenty of ferias and restaurants. I used the bus system on Arequipa Ave (5 min walk from the apt) to get around for only 1 sole fare. lima traffic is so bad, the bus will arrive at about the same time as a taxi so why not?

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing