We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full of Character ... and Wonderfully Located”
other travellers have booked this property
Manor House Lima - Apartment 1 (ground floor, corner unit)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor House Lima - Apartment 1 (ground floor, corner unit)
Living room detail Living room detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Manor House Lima - Apartment 1 (ground floor, corner unit)
Living room detail
Living room detail
Kitchen
Kithcen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second bedroom with trundle bed
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom detail
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Warren M
Quito, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Full of Character ... and Wonderfully Located”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Many many good things to be said about this place ... including the owner, Karim, and his willingness to be of any assistance. An added bonus that we appreciated very much was the use of the roof for sunbathing.
The negative was the noise from the street. Not that it was terrible, however if you are a light sleeper, it may affect you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location !
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thanks a lot for your input. We did appreciate having you and your wife as guests in Manor House. Thank you also for your constructive feedback. We have now installed shutters in all windows that will help both with the outside noise and the sunny mornings of the spring and summer. Not to mention that the building´s facade looks really pretty with shutters now. It has given the facade a very European feeling.
I hope we can welcome back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaneCatta
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Brought my kids (7 & 4) to Lima. The apartment is conveniently located in the heart of Miraflores and is walking distance to various shops and restaurants.
It was apparent to me that the entire property is constantly maintained. The rooms are spacious, there is wifi and cable, and the kitchen and bathroom seemed to have been recently done.
My only reservation was the water pressure in the shower but my kids enjoyed the bathtub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, plus internet access and cable.
Liked least: I had forgotten how noisy Lima is and found difficult to sleep
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We were a bit surprised that the water pressure in the shower was weak. We have recently installed automated pumps that provide a very strong pressure. We will have it checked by a technician. In any case, thank you very much for allowing us to improve our facilities and features. We appreciate very much the time you have taken to write this review. Hope to have you back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc0mun0...
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing