We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lima city tour

We recently used Peruvian Local Friend for a 6-hour private tour in Lima as we had a long layover... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
RICHARDCFF
Tour with Cindy was awesome

Walking tour in central Lima was awesome. Cindy took us where we were interested and at our pace... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Cruiser175535
,
Vero Beach, Florida
Read all 464 reviews
  
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
435
24
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
24
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour car tour walking tour layover tour larco museum great tour long layover in lima local tour san francisco church private tour airport pickup wealth of information highly recommend this company wonderful introduction love park knowledgeable guide sacred valley
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We booked this city walking tour very last minute and found the company great to deal with. Susie met us at our hotel and charmed us both with her bubbly personality and we knew from that moment on we were going to have a great tour. Both the city and her did not disappoint - we had a great tour looking at all the major attractions but coupled with trying some street food and just being given some friendly tips and advice on where to eat and what else was worth visiting with our limited time. We have done lots of city walking tours in different parts of the world and this was one of the best. Thank you

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank R0b_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

After being in Peru for 2 weeks, we ended our vacation with an Eight hour walking/car tour. We had seen the typical tourists spots and now wanted a taste of everyday Lima.
We let Peruvian Local Friend know in advance the places we had already seen so that our guide would be able to plan accordingly. Rodreigo and Alonso picked us up from the hotel and our day never stopped! We started by exploring Barranco, and seeing out of the way architecture of homes and building, forgotten railroads and trams to the ocean, little boutiques..the day was filled with sites and tastes to enjoy, and ended with a visit to the Larco Museum. There was never a down moment the complete time we were with our guide and driver. Rodreigo was a wealth of information and Alonzo could maneuver through any traffic situation. The only thing I would recommend, don't eat breakfast before going! While walking through a market we could have had fresh seafood at a little place Rodreigo knew of, we were too full from breakfast, but would have loved the local eatery. Since this was our last day, we included a ride to the airport. It was so easy to spend the day with these guys and have Alonzo drop of off at the airport at the end. If you have the time for an 8 hour, do it. You can see so much more at your pace. These guys know their city. Thank you Rodreigo & Alonzo~

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 224Suzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Eliana gave us an amazing walking tour of Lima, made all the more difficult because we'd already had an impromptu tour before. However her knowledge of the city was so deep, that we went discovered an entirely new Lima, beyond what we thought we knew already. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank welled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful day doing a walking tour with Cindy as our guide. She is incredibly knowledgeable and so nice! We can’t recommend her enough. Peruvian Friends did a great job of arranging exactly what we wanted to see and do. I had forgotten to make a reservation for lunch at Larco Museum and Cindy kindly managed to get us a table.

Peruvian Friends arranged for one of their drivers to collect us from the museum after lunch which took the stress out of having to find our way back to our hotel.

I was a little worried when booking about paying via Pay Pal as a deposit for the tour but it worked out fine.

Thank you Peruvian Friends and Cindy for a wonderful introduction to Lima :)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank gnewburypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had a great walking tour of the historic center with Cindy from Peruvian Local Friend. She showed up at our hotel on time and we were able to enjoy the stroll through the old parts of the city and the Visit the Franciscan monastery. She was knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our sometimes weird questions. She also took us to a local food market, a visit we enjoyed very much. This tour can be highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DanatDafko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews