We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with lots of information!”

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco
Ranked #39 of 1 056 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco is a small indigenous family owned company created by Richard & Elvis who promote premier Free Walking Tour Cusco and the best Tours Cusco by showcasing our city’s beauty and astonishing Inkan Heritage in our day tours Cusco. To Consider: the original name of our business was Free Tours by Foot Cusco, but because there were many people using this name with commercial purposes, telling tourists that “we are all the same company”, we decided to change it by Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, tired of competing with people who are not creative; Join us in our daily free tours, you will have an amazing time with us. Meeting Point for Free Tours: Regocijo plazoleta, in front of the ChocoMuseo. How to recognize our Official Tour Guides? Look for Inkan Milky Way Logo on the Yellow Vests. Free Tour Meet up times: From mon to sat at 10am - 1pm - 3:30pm - Every Sundays at 10am only. Our Free Tours are based on DECENT TIPS to assure the quality. Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the tour! You see a lot of the city, hear lots of history and our guide was great!

Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkanMilkyWayTour, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Dear Jenny H,

This is our reason why we do run these tours to show up to our clients History, Culture, Lifestyle and Travel Emotions always combined with many of your questions in between. Both Your Tour Guide and our Staff are very happy to hear from you and even working harder to get more satisfied customers like you.

Have a Good One.

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great tour"
in 47 reviews
"free tour"
in 16 reviews
"walking tour"
in 22 reviews
"informative tour"
in 12 reviews
"pm tour"
in 4 reviews
"great introduction to the city"
in 4 reviews
"plaza regocijo"
in 5 reviews
"nice guide"
in 4 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 7 reviews
"free walking"
in 4 reviews
"the san pedro market"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"inca history"
in 9 reviews
"local culture"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"elvis"
in 115 reviews
"richard"
in 136 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 1 309 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour guide, Richard, provided a detailed, informative and entertaining tour of key places in Cusco, offering a fanastic introduction to the city and a knowledgeable, informed and clear historical and contextual overview of the city and its culture. We learned about the distinctive features of Incan architecture, fascinating facts about Peruvian food and customs, insightful perspectives on the overlays and fusion of Spanish colonial and indigenous Quechua traditions. Richard was clear, helpful and friendly and really enriched our understanding and appreciation of the city. An EXCELLENT and highly recommended tour. We immediately booked the Lima tour on the basis on this one, and were similarly impressed with Elvis's fantastic and comprehensive introductions to the city.

Thank KimStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkanMilkyWayTour, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KimStanley,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our services and most of all thank you for choosing to walk with us in two cities of this beautiful country: Lima and Cusco.
We are so happy knowing you had a wonderful adventure in our beloved Peru! Thanks again for your great review.

We wish you the absolute best in your future travels.

Sincere regards from Cusco!

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide was Richard who, under unusual circumstances, had to adapt the tour as we went due to striking demonstrators.
He managed this with good humour and our safety at heart. He delivered a fun, highly informative and entertaining tour.
For a small tip at the end, this tour is really worth taking the time to do.
Be ready for Richard quizzing you on all the interesting facts.

Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkanMilkyWayTour, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dear Colin S,

We are very glad you have really enjoyed our Free Tours by Foot Cusco; Eventhought for us English is not our first language, we still made our english to be understandable and please your expectations since custumers like you are one of the reasons why we do make this kind of tours at no upfront cost.
Keep traveling with us in Lima and Arequipa.

Best Regards from Peru-Cusco

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve done three free tours in Cusco and this was the best. The guide speaks clearly, he’s fun and informative.

Thank Florin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkanMilkyWayTour, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi dear Florin B,

Thank you for your short excellent review about our walking tour in Cusco city.

Keep walking with us in Cusco and Lima, make your booking in advance in our website.

once again thnak you so much and we do wish you all the best.

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great tour today with Richard exploring Cusco. He was extremely friendly, smiley and made great jokes with great knowledge about the city. His English was fantastic and could answer every question we had. It was a great experience of finding our bearings in the city and considering it was a free walking tour we were extremely impressed by the quality service. We are thoroughly looking forward to seeing his brother Elvis in Lima next week and using this walking tour company again.

Thank ajackson96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkanMilkyWayTour, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi dear ajackson96,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about our Cusco by walking with local tour guides.
We are one the best local tour companies in Perú and we are the best way to explore three cities in Perú: Lima - Cusco - Arequipa

Keep walking with us in Cusco and Lima, make your booking in advance in our website.

once again thnak you so much and we do wish you all the best.

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco also viewed

 

Been to Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing