We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Entrance
Cusco Villas Panoramic View Cusco Villas Main Entrance Night View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Villa Entrance
Cusco Villas Panoramic View
Cusco Villas Main Entrance Night View
Main Room
Main Room
Main Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bath
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2 Bath
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 3 Bath
Patio
Pools Area
River View
Resting Area
Backyard
Garden View
Garden View
Garden View
Ponds View
Ponds View
Come celebrate with us....
A lifetime of happiness begins here...
The villa is yours....the day is yours....
Discover our intimate spaces for the most private settings
Playful gardens, ponds, water falls and dramatic views of the Andes will surround you.
Offering the ultimate in privacy in timeless spaces.
We will be your side throughout the planning process to advise and source whatever you desire.
Share the laughter, love and fun...
The most memorable celebration for an intimate ceremony, or for over 100 guests.
Turn your inspiring vision into a magical reality no matter what style you choose.
Picture Perfect!
...All Year Round...
Simply Unforgettable!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cusco, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
persephon...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos of Gustavo's home are almost too beautiful to believe. However, they don't do justice to the experience of being on his property. My husband and I made this home our base camp during a two-week trip to the Sacred Valley, including a 4 day hike on the Inca Trail. Gustavo is probably THE most responsive man on the planet. He answers every email, he's meticulous in giving appropriate information and he is dedicated to his guests feeling welcome and comfortable. He is "hospitality" personified. We were greeted at the airport by his driver, Lalo, and immediately brought back to this paradise, where Sharme, Gustavo's chef, had prepared an extraordinary dinner for us. And so set the tone for every single day. The property itself is impossible to describe. This area has a quality of light that I've never seen before; likely a result of the altitude and equator location and clear air. So everything is luminous and shimmery, which adds to the "other world" quality of this location. Gustavo's property is landscaped to enhance its almost Rivendell qualities, including little sitting areas and hamlets by the river (which you hear all the time), or shady spots by little ponds, and a hammock for every occasion. There is no reason to stay inside - but if the rains hit or another reason to do so, every room enhances the outdoors (large windows and other architectural features). We loved waking up and stoking a fire in the hearth and listening to the river and birds. We had Sharme cook 3 meals a day for us during the days we were there and her presence was never obtrusive, but more than that, her cooking truly is of professional quality - The time and attention she spent in delighting us was beyond impressive. We fell so in love with the region and the people, we are hoping to move there one day - it was truly a heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself
Liked least: LEaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriedic...
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavens Doorste[”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be the most beautiful place in the world. The property was absolutely breathtaking. The owner and staff were top notch. We are a family with a teenager ( who fell in love with the area). And we also went with a family with two young children ages 1 year and 7 years. The people were so kind and welcoming. We felt very safe at all times. This has to be a must see for EVERYONE. Thanks so much Gustavo.xoxo Carrie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the service to the view to the grounds itself.
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashventur...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved our Sacred Valley stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful 4 days at Gustavo's place. Sharme looked after everything we needed, including preparing some wonderful meals (and makes a mean cocktail) and driver Lalo was always on time and made ever effort to ensure we got the most out of our Sacred Valley stay, whilst Gustavo's recommendations were spot on. Whether you want to do everything cultural or just kick back in the beautiful gardens, you will enjoy Cusco Villas.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria...
Lima, Peru
1 review
“"touch the Heaven"”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had a wonderful time at Cusco Villas! Unforgetable experience!!! Tavo Torres, the owner is the best host. Sharme, the best chef . If you want to disconnect from the world and enjoy nature and peace, Cusco Villas is the place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannLafl...
Caledon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A quiet paradise!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After a week long trek through the Andes, this was a wonderful final leg of our journey. This wonderful villa ended up more spectacular than I was even expecting from the reviews and pictures, we were beyond satisfied! The villa and property were stunning, unique, beautifully designed and every inch of the property had something for everyone. We were looking for a quiet and restful place to recharge and we found it here, right from the window benches that made for great naps, the outdoor hiding places, two wonderful chef's that took very good care of us and anything we needed, well, we just needed to ask! A fabulous villa, wonderful host and total privacy, truly, a little piece of heaven here on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet views from every window.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing