We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inforgettable holiday experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Entrance
Cusco Villas Panoramic View Cusco Villas Main Entrance Night View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Villa Entrance
Cusco Villas Panoramic View
Cusco Villas Main Entrance Night View
Main Room
Main Room
Main Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bath
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2 Bath
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 3 Bath
Patio
Pools Area
River View
Resting Area
Backyard
Garden View
Garden View
Garden View
Ponds View
Ponds View
Come celebrate with us....
A lifetime of happiness begins here...
The villa is yours....the day is yours....
Discover our intimate spaces for the most private settings
Playful gardens, ponds, water falls and dramatic views of the Andes will surround you.
Offering the ultimate in privacy in timeless spaces.
We will be your side throughout the planning process to advise and source whatever you desire.
Share the laughter, love and fun...
The most memorable celebration for an intimate ceremony, or for over 100 guests.
Turn your inspiring vision into a magical reality no matter what style you choose.
Picture Perfect!
...All Year Round...
Simply Unforgettable!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cusco, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JamesWCP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inforgettable holiday experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Cusco Villas in mid-September with family and everyone had a really enjoyable time. The Villas are situated in a beautiful location surrounded by wonderful gardens, mountains and streams.

It is the perfect location for relaxation whether inside or outside, and during the evening it is fantastic for conversation and games around the open log fire with family or friends.

The villa is beautifully and uniquely decorated with an extraordinary attention to detail which ensures a unique vacation experience. One could happily remain at the villa for the entire holiday but if you are feeling a little more adventurous the villa is well located to visit the neighbouring towns / cities of Pisac, Cusco and Ollantaytambo (where you can catch the train and visit the awesome Machu Picchu).

The owner Gustavo is a gracious host and entertaining raconteur, together with his team he ensured that we were comfortable and had what we needed throughout our stay. It would be remiss of me if I did not mention the wonderful Boo-Boo who provided the best security anyone could ever ask for!

All in all it was an unforgettable trip and we look forward to returning soon. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and beauty of the gardens, and comfort of the home inside as well.
Liked least: For our needs and out building for yoga would be needed possibly, but we could work around it too.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S R
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning Andean villa for independent travelers”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I shy away from organized tours. We find choosing where
to stay, when and what to see more interesting and challenging. This
entails a great deal of preparation, but Gustavo, the owner of Cusco
Villas made our task vastly easier. He provided advice ahead of our
trip, and during our stay arranged for all our transportation and other
needs. Gustavo also provided us a wealth of information on the history,
culture and food of Peru. While our primary interest was visiting Machu
Picchu, he made our stay an Andean adventure as well. He was always
available and a bright spot every day.
It’s difficult to describe the jewel that is Cusco Villas. It is
nestled at the foot of a mountain far from the main road that navigates
the Sacred Valley. It is an oasis of taste and tranquility. The
landscaping and architecture are exceptional in every detail. The
striking photos on the web site do not do it justice.
Finally, the cuisine. We had several dinners at the Villa. Each
outstanding in taste and presentation and we believe on a level with
many Michelin starred restaurants. Our stay would have been worth the
dining experience alone.
We highly recommend Cusco Villas to anyone traveling independently to Peru.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linny59
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular experience in everyway”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Although the photos of Cusco Villas were probably taken in the summer, this place is just as beautiful in the winter. In all of our many travels, Cusco Villas is, hands down, the most spectacular place we've ever stayed. The views are glorious, the grounds immaculate and welcoming, the stream that runs alongside of the property sounds like a small waterfall - so soothing to the soul, and the house itself is a treasure. Each room is elegantly decorated, the showers are made of natural stone and one can sit while the water flows from stone waterfalls above. The main room has large hand carved wooden doors, a gorgeous fireplace that was always lit, many sitting areas, and wall decor that is local and tasteful.

Although the physical aspects of the villa are outstanding, the part that truly enhanced our experience was our interaction with Gustavo, the owner. He is an exceptional host and an excellent resource on Peru, Machu Picchu, the Andes and native culture. He is an engaging story teller and we welcomed him at our dinners. We stayed in Cusco Villas for 4 nights and ate 3 full dinners created by the masterful chefs, Sharme and Nestor. The food was delicious and the presentation was five star! Also, Gustavo and Sharme, arranged all of our transportation.

I am wondering if Gustavo should change the name to Cusco Villas SANCTUARY. We wished we could have stayed longer...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, decor, food, interaction with the owner, Gustavo.
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$325
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing