We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael the amazing DJ and Manager”

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 892 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Real American food with a Peruvian twist. Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I visited on Sept 5th 2018 with a couple of my friends and we're delighted with the warm welcome and laughter Michael provided us via his personality and DJ skills!
He played especially for us several American rap songs and spoke very good English in addition to providing us some very delicious burgers and cheesy fries!
Hese the man to ask for for anything at all! 100% would recommend Fuego's in Cusco peru really close to the plaza de armas!

Thank bearsrock01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear bearsrock01

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about Fuego, all our staff will always do their best to give you the real Fuego expericence
Please come back soon,
Best regards

Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious alpaca burger (alpacamania) and fries! Michael’s recommendations were spot on! Do try the maracuya sour while you’re here!

Thank coughybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Coughybean

Thank you so much for your opinion, we are very happy you enjoyed your Fuego experience. Our alpaca burgers are definetly a must try when in Cusco
We will let Michael know he did a great job!

Please visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

My friends and I ate here two days in a row (Dinner/Happy Hour & Lunch) and had a fantastic experience both times. Michael was our server and he was so lovely. The mint lemonade and burgers were a big win! They even have great vegetarian options. If you are looking for a place with a bit of an American twist while still having Peruvian influence this place is great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frankie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Frankie B
You have described our restaurant perfectly, thank you very much for your comment
Please come back and visit us again soon

Best regards,
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The lunch special between 11am-3pm was 30 soles and included a burger, fries, a drink, coleslaw, and a desert. Great place to visit.

Thank Olund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Olund M

Thank you so much fot your review,
Even when Alpaca is a little bit hard to find and it is one of the most expensive meats on our markets, we decided to offer it in our lunch special, we just want everyone to taste it and enjoy it!
We hope to see ypu soon again,
Best regards.

Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

it's a burger joint with many different choices. not a typical peruvian restaurant, but wanted something different. we went for happy hour and the drinks were good. our server Michael was great,gave us recommendations and spoke English good. food presentation was nice. i had the alpaca burger, daughter had a chicken sandwich and wife had a cheese steak sandwich. we all loved our meals. definitely recommend.

Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mark A

We loved your comment about our burgers and sandwiches, we are very happy you enjoyed your Fuego experience, we hope you can visit us again soon

Best regards,
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing