We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
310
126
29
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
126
29
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu beautiful hotel the main square coca leaves cooked eggs the hotel staff bread airport pick nice bathroom packed breakfast got sick large room yogurt easy walking distance coca tea sitting area comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at Tambo del Arriero during our stay in Cusco.

The reception desk and airport transport driver were all really friendly. We needed breakfast at 4am before our hike to Machu Picchu, even though their restaurant starts at 6am, they were willing to prepare our breakfast in advance.

Their breakfast buffet was the nicest we had during our entire stay in Peru. (Including the hotels in Lima)

However, there are some things to beware. The room we had before the hike was huge and excellent, except the shower wasn't as warm as we would have liked.

The second room after we return from the hike was the problem. There was a rat that was under one of the beds, and it was munching away whatever food it found. The night crew was willing to come take a look but he insisted it's impossible and left.

After we left, one of us realized that there was flea in the room, and she was bitten with over 30 bites on her lower body. Then another friend found around 10bites on her back. They were the only ones who sat on the chairs on the upper level of the room.

Yikes. Although we still think it's one of the prettiest hotels we have stayed, it was quite disappointing to leave with the rat and the fleas in our minds :(

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank supermouse115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The rooms are well equipped, clean, tidy and the staff are very helpful and attentive. There is a very short walk to the town square. I left early in the morning for a tour so the staff pre made breakfast for me to take with me. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel and was happy overall with the experience.
The room was divided in 2 floors: the first one had a sort of small living room with a couch, a small fridge and a hot beverage station. Additionally, the bathroom is on the 1st floor as well and had a bathtub, amenities, a hair dryer, slippers and bath robe.
The bed is on the 2nd floor and it was huge! king size bed, flat screen TV with cable and there's a small window with view to the city.
Buffet breakfast is included and served until 10 am. There was a variety of bread, fruits, ham and cheese, olives , yogurt and cereal. Also, they offer scrambled or fried eggs.
The hotel is located within 5 blocks from the Main Plaza so it doesn't take long to get there. I would come back for sure in the future to this very nice hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Great room, great hotel staff, good breakfast, beautifully restored building, close to the plazas, and all for a reasonable price. They do turn their hot water off in the afternoon, apparently, but will gladly turn it back on if requested. Loud booming noises at night from the parties at the nearby plazas but that would be an issue anywhere in the neighborhood.

Room tip: Upstairs seemed to be the larger rooms with lofts
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This is a very nice boutique hotel within a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Place is clean and well taken care of. Our bathroom was quite open with just a curtain and no door. The shower head was also leaking everywhere and was not properly sealed to the pipeline. The room we got had no windows other than a small 1.5 level terrace area. Overall I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gunjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews