We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & cheap!!!”

Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop
Ranked #7 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Description: Cozy coffee place we serve great organic Peruvian coffee, espresso based drinks, all day breakfast, original sandwiches and salads, and the best refreshing drinks, iced coffee, cold brew coffee, healthy smoothies, juices, awesome hot drinks and classic cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy coffee place we serve great organic Peruvian coffee, espresso based drinks, all day breakfast, original sandwiches and salads, and the best refreshing drinks, iced coffee, cold brew coffee, healthy smoothies, juices, awesome hot drinks and classic cocktails
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Flat white was amazing & strong (only 6 soles?!) and the cheeseburger (7 sol??!!!!) was even better. Cozy vibe and good service!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JonathanB6078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Nice place, nice staff. Offer of coffee was very european and coffee itself was fair, cakes were really good and they are offering even vegan cakes. Recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Pavol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, delicious food, great service. Since I came in until I got out, people were so nice and friendly. It was recommended to me and my husband by some locals at our hotel. Breakfast are exquisite and the coffee is to die for. I highly recommended and will go next time I go back to Peru.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mbarranco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lu_nunezborja, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your comment, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Not sure how long the Browne had been in the jar but it was rock hard. The coffee nothing special and the noise and traffic fumes amazing. The atmosphere was otherwise ok and reasonably comfortable. I’m not going to rush back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gemido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lu_nunezborja, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your comment. The brownie was fresh but we had a problem with the oven. We had made a new batch.
We are sorry you had a bad experience, we are work hard everyday to improve ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The coffee is great, the smoothies are awesome, the carrot cake is fantastic. What more do you want, this place is the best!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jpjordaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lu_nunezborja, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your comment, it's nice to see people like what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing