We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Making Course”

Chaqchao Organic Chocolates
Ranked #5 of 15 Dessert in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chaqchao is an Organic Bean to Bar Coffee and Chocolate cafe. We offer dessert options to go along with your drink choice which change daily. On site you can see how we make our organic chocolate bars and participate in chocolate making classes. Along with the coffee we have a bar section where we sell Artisinal Peruvian beer in bottles and on tap. Our Balcony is the perfect place to chill and watch the sunset. From 5pm we are also serving Wood Oven Fire Pizza including Vegan, Artisan Bacon, Dairy Free and Quinoa options
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The chocolate making course was one of my highlights of the whole trip to Peru! Adrian was an incredible teacher and cook - extremely knowledgeable, engaging, fun and friendly. Highly recommended as something to do in Arequipa if you have a few hours spare, plus, you get to leave with a big bag of amazing home-made chocolate!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank poutonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Had coffee and hot chocolate stop in this upstairs restaurant and what an experience. The seating ares in the courtyard provide a comfortable and relaxing environment and a sun trap. Good coffee and chocolate served by friendly staff. Will return. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Goldenoldies8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I tried two types of coffee in this place and was satisfied both times. Also the atmosphere is nice. I was sitting there when there was a chocolate class, haven't done it but it was sounded interesting.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ofek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Nice views from the balcony. Coffee is a little watery but very strong. But the view is nice so it makes up for it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Michellejlkjasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The hot chocolate is fantastic. It is a bit rich though so I’m glad I ordered a small one. The pastries in the case look really good. I saw a chicken salad sandwich on focaccia being delivered to a table and wished I had time to try that as well!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaqchao Organic Chocolates also viewed

 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Chaqchao Organic Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing