We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers”

AQP Burger Company & Coffee Company
Ranked #57 of 566 Restaurants in Arequipa
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Description: Our beliefs at AQP BURGER COMPANY is about the quality of food we serve help us to create the best craft- burger and sandwiches around. We start with 100% natural premium beef, cage free chicken, wild caught aji and organic vegetables. The creation begins from there, as we build each burger and sandwiches with farm-to-table ingredients sourced locally. Open from 9am to 10pm monday to saturday.
Restaurant details
Description: Our beliefs at AQP BURGER COMPANY is about the quality of food we serve help us to create the best craft- burger and sandwiches around. We start with 100% natural premium beef, cage free chicken, wild caught aji and organic vegetables. The creation begins from there, as we build each burger and sandwiches with farm-to-table ingredients sourced locally. Open from 9am to 10pm monday to saturday.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had the hamburger with avocado and it was delicious. You can add different sauces to your portion which was cool. The french fries were too dry/fried for my taste, but the prices are pretty cheap and I would recommend it anyways!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank perhosneiti_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere, the kitchen takes a while but it's whort the wait. Also the largest burger can easily serve 2

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank eduardogP3708TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

AQP Burger is on some of the tourist maps, so it stays pretty busy. There is a great variety of sandwiches and burgers available, and they're very, very good, very fresh, like they were just hand-made. Even though you can the burgers and sandwiches have the usual choices of sauce/dressing, a big basket of plastic squeeze bottles comes to your table with your food - everything from ordinary ketchup and mustard to cilantro sauce, huaicana sauce, etc. I would give it five stars but for two things - the night is was there, the place was full and there was only one wait staff and one cook. So, it took a while to place my order, to get served and to pay. Also, the fries could be crispier. There are better fries many other places and such a good sandwich or burger as AQP deserved better fries. That said, the price was very reasonable for the quality of the food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cadman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Went there to have a quick dinner. Had one of the burgers. The meat was well made, the food arrived pretty quickly and the selection of sauces gives a nice touch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ofek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Great food for a great price. When visiting Arequipa you should definitely try the food here. Amazing!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Escape736213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AQP Burger Company & Coffee Company also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to AQP Burger Company & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing