We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish vegan food and great setting”
Review of Omphalos

Omphalos
Ranked #37 of 553 Restaurants in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Cozy Vegetarian Restaurant with a delicious set menu with four courses. Try also our amazing cakes and burguers.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy Vegetarian Restaurant with a delicious set menu with four courses. Try also our amazing cakes and burguers.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Omphalos is a pleasure to visit! The food is very tasty, vegan options available all for a very affordable price! The setting is also cozy and beautiful, wifi works great (a bonus) and friendly helpful staff! Would highly recommend ❤️

Thank Nellee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, Gerente at Omphalos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you Belle for your visit and recommendation. We are really glad that you enjoyed our food. Have a nice trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Best option for eating vegetarian food in Arequipa at affordable prices. For less than 15 soles you have full menu. Food is deliciously cooked, the venue has a beautiful courtyard where to sit and eat, service is good and price is a superb.
Portions could be bigger (i eat a lot) but the ratio quality/price is top notch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cesrodarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, Gerente at Omphalos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to recommend us. We will do something about the portions, since there is people who eats a lot. Keep enjoying your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

A lovely quant restaurant in a fantastic location close to the historic quarter. Vegetarian take on Peruvian food. Great service and good prices too. 10s per meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y5199NHdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, Gerente at Omphalos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much Daniel for your visit, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We came here 2-3 times and the food was delicious and great value for money. We had the menu of the day and their main dishes which were freshly cooked and healthy. You must try their vegan cakes too, especially the passion fruit one! Utterly mouthwatering! Will miss this place

Thank Anna232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, Gerente at Omphalos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you Anna for visiting us and recommending us also. We hope you keep enjoying your trip. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Stop searching for tasteful veggie meal wich is also suitable for non veggie as i am. Found this a non typical meat replacer or meat eliminator. Service was fast and with passionate explanation. A very value for money product; impressive.

Thank ido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, Gerente at Omphalos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you very much for your visits, it is really nice to hear that you liked our food even if you are not veggie, that is one of our main goals, that non veggies appreciate vegetarian/vegan food also. Keep enjoying your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omphalos also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Omphalos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing