We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service”
Review of Inti

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inti
Ranked #244 of 675 Restaurants in Cuenca
Cuisines: American, Ecuadorean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 May 2017

A local recommended this restaurant. The food ended up being delicious and the service excellent. The view by the window to the street is lovely.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just happened past this restaurant facing the street, inside the Hotel Santa Lucia, at lunch time. The food on the tables of customers looked good.

Two of us ordered 4 dishes. No one of them would have been a complete meal, but taken together they provided a delicious taste of Ecuadorian cuisine at its best -- a potato soup with avocado, ceviche of trout, a chicken tamal, and vegitarian humitas. All elegant and flavourful.

Service was very good, with the waiter wondering how/when we wanted him to service our eclectic selections. Atmosphere excellent. The two window tables are particularly fun at lunchtime, as life in Cuenca passes right by your window.

By Cuenca standards the cost was high for lunch ($24 for two), but for travelers used to prices in world cities, who can afford it, this is a restaurant well worth trying.

BTW, the hotel looked very nice, as well as the Italian restaurant in the interior courtyard/lobby. But this is a review of INTI...

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Please note, this restaurant is part of Santa Lucia Hotel. I am rating the restaurant. The location is in close proximity to the downtown area.
We just got out of our Spanish class and headed to another appointment. We have a short intermission in between. It was dinner time and we were so hungry. My friend I was with remembered being in this place before but only in the bar area. I said I was really hungry and needed to eat a full meal. So we went inside. The place was very fancy with table settings of full course meal, table cloth and elegant decor throughout. The servers were all dressed in suits.

They welcomed us, the server pulled my chair to sit me in. We told them our timeline and the server acknowledged.

We placed our order and away the server went. I asked for my soup to be hot, not warm. Our food arrived and I practically saw the invisible flame on my soup. The food was delicious and salad had fresh ingredients. Then the waiter stopped by to remind us of our timeline. We took the bill, he took the money and out we went for our next appointment.

This place is very clean, fancy, elegant yet inexpensive. Try it when you are in Cuenca.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inti also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Inti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing