We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area and entrance to the charming one-bedroom, named 'Alpaca'.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and entrance to the charming one-bedroom, named 'Alpaca'.
Courtyard, garden and stairs to second level.  The Alpaca one-bedroom faces the garden. Bathrooms are elegant and new.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dining area and entrance to the charming one-bedroom, named 'Alpaca'.
Courtyard, garden and stairs to second level.  The Alpaca one-bedroom faces the garden.
Bathrooms are elegant and new.
Bathroom door and sink
Queen beds are new and comfortable and have side tables and lamps.
The couch is a sofa-bed for an additional guest. Original paintings by Charles Reddington.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jelcock19...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Exceptional Accomodations”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stu and his wife, Patricia, are attentive hosts. Stu responded to our e-mails promptly-- both before and during our stay—and ensured that all of our needs were met. Additionally, Stu met us upon arrival and provided us with an orientation to both the property and Cuenca.

The property is centrally located and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Cuenca’s major attractions; Patricia also vends hand-sewn alpaca apparel at the on-site boutique.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIK2014C
Cocoa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional stay!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Stuart's place last November when visiting Cuenca for a few days. We booked it based on other reviews and made the best choice! We rented the first floor larger unit. It was perfect for two people and could easily accommodate more people, if needed. We loved the open floor plan of the unit. Living room had a TV with a couch. Bedroom was spacious with a comfortable bed. Kitchen had everything you need to cook your own meals. The unit was located very close to the center of the city. We walked everywhere, even to the large grocery store. Taxis are plentiful as well and cost very little. The best part of it was the owners who are absolutely wonderful. We would love to return to Stuart's place next time we come to Cuenca. It exceeded our expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owners, communication, comfort of the unit
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchitaC...
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Serene”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a week at the charming one bedroom garden apartment and wish it could have been a month! Stu, the owner, greeted us with fresh flowers, fruit basket, delicious cheese and fresh baked bread!...wow! What a way to start a vacation! The garden was lovely and the apartment had everything you could possibly need....even umbrellas for those possible rainy days of which we had none!...it is convenient to many wonderful restaurants, shops, food and flower market...we highly recommend and look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No disappointments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magisterr...
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe the reviews....but they were true!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I can't remember a better stay anywhere! I've traveled Europe, Turkey, Canada and the USA and our stay here was unbelievably wonderful! Not only was the place wonderful Stu and his family were beyond any traveler's dreams! Warm, wonderful, and inviting! Great neighborhood with helpful locals up and down the street. Ideal location--in the historic district but removed a bit from the hub bub of the Parque Calderon area. We hope ot end up here again and eventually live in this neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stu, location, garden
Liked least: Can't say there was anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denargo
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was perfect for our stay. Large kitchen; garden view; TV; Internet; Desk area; Storage; Very clean. The location is perfect to walk to the parks; museums and restaurants.
The host-Stu is a GREAT guy! Very helpful with anything you might need. Thanks Stuart!! See you soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location AND comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$46
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing